APS: substations in PJM planning materials
288 substation names presented in APS zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 502 Junction Substation | Existing | 500 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Albright Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 5 | 9 | 2026-10-16 |
| All Ludlum 4 JCT | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Allenport | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-07-17 |
| Antietam | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2024-10-08 |
| Antrim | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Armstrong Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 6 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Arroyo | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-03-14 |
| Arroyo Junction | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Back Fork | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-09-18 |
| Ballenger Substation | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-08 |
| Bartonville | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-04 |
| Bedington | Existing | 138 kV, 500 kV, 500/138 kV | 13 | 22 | 2026-10-16 |
| Belmon | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Belmont | Existing | 138 kV, 500 kV, 500/138 kV | 12 | 16 | 2026-10-16 |
| Bethel | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-17 |
| Bethel Park Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Bethelboro | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Bethlen Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Beverly Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Beverly Tap | Not stated | 138 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-05-15 |
| Black Oak | Existing | 138 kV, 500 kV | 4 | 10 | 2026-10-16 |
| Blacksville No. 1 Tap | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Boonsboro | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Bracken JCT | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Brandonville Junction | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Bredinville | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-03-19 |
| Brownsville Jct | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Brownsville Junction | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-04-11 |
| Buckhannon Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 6 | 2025-10-08 |
| Buffalo Junction | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-03-19 |
| Burma | Existing | 115 kV, 138 kV | 4 | 6 | 2026-10-16 |
| Butler | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-07-17 |
| Cabot | Existing | 138 kV, 500/138 kV | 7 | 11 | 2026-04-15 |
| Cabot West | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Cabrey JCT | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Canaan Valley | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Carbon Center Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Carnegie | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 6 | 2025-10-08 |
| Carroll | Existing | 230 kV, 230/138 kV | 3 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Catlett Mountain | New | 138 kV | 1 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Cecil | Existing | 138 kV | 5 | 8 | 2026-10-16 |
| Charleroi | Existing | 138 kV | 9 | 17 | 2026-10-06 |
| Cherry Run | Existing | 138 kV | 5 | 8 | 2025-10-08 |
| Chesapeake | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Cheswick Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Clarion Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| Connellsville | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Cowen | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Cross School | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Crossgates | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| Crupperneck | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Cumberland | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-10-16 |
| Dale Summit | Not stated | 230 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-07-07 |
| Damascus | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 4 | 2024-10-08 |
| Deep Creek | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-04 |
| Delmont Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Donegal | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Double Toll Gate | Existing | 138 kV | 7 | 9 | 2026-09-18 |
| Doubs | Existing | 230 kV, 230/138 kV, 500 kV, 500kV | 12 | 26 | 2026-09-08 |
| Dupont | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Durbin Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Durbin Tap | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-05-15 |
| Dutch Fork | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| E. Hagerstown | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Eagle | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-14 |
| Eaglehead Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| East Hagerstown | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2024-10-08 |
| East Liverpool | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Eastalco | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Eastgate | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-12-13 |
| Eastgate T | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Eastgate Tap | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-12-13 |
| Edgelawn | Existing | 138 kV | 8 | 8 | 2024-10-08 |
| Edinburg | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| Eldora | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Elko Substation | Existing | 230 kV and 138 kV, 230/138 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Emerald Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Enlow | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Enon Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Ethel Springs Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Eureka Substation | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-15 |
| Everson | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Fairview | Existing | 138 kV | 8 | 11 | 2025-10-08 |
| Fawn | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 4 | 2026-04-15 |
| Federal St | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-11-15 |
| Federal Street | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-11-15 |
| Finzel | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Franklin Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Frederick A Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| French Creek | Existing | 138 kV | 5 | 9 | 2026-10-16 |
| Frostburg | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-04-11 |
| Frostburg No. 1 Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-18 |
| Frostown Junction | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| Garrett | Existing | 115 kV, 138 kV | 4 | 4 | 2025-11-04 |
| Garrett Tap | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-04 |
| Gates Hill Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Gilboa Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Glen Falls Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Glenville | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Gobain Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 3 | 2024-10-08 |
| Goff Run Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-09-18 |
| Gordon | Existing | 138 kV, 138kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Gordonsville | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-06-17 |
| Gore Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Grafton | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Grand Point | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Grandpoint | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Grant Town | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Grantsville | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Grassy Falls Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 4 | 2024-10-08 |
| Greene Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Greenwood | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 6 | 2025-11-04 |
| Guilford | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 6 | 2024-10-08 |
| Hampshire Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Hardy | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 10 | 2025-10-08 |
| Harrison | Existing | 500 kV | 2 | 4 | 2024-10-08 |
| Harrison City Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Harwick | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Hatfield Substation | Existing | 500 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-09-08 |
| Hazelton Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Heaters Tap | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-15 |
| Hempfield | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 5 | 2025-10-08 |
| Houseville Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 5 | 6 | 2025-10-08 |
| Huntingdon Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Inwood | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-06-17 |
| Iron Bridge | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 6 | 2026-07-17 |
| Joffre Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-08-14 |
| Johns Jct | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Junction Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 6 | 13 | 2026-10-06 |
| Kammer Substation | Existing | 500 kV, 765/500 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Karns City | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-17 |
| Kearneysville | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2024-10-08 |
| Kearneyville Substation | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-14 |
| Kelso Gap | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-12 |
| Kilgo | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-03-19 |
| King Farm | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2024-12-13 |
| Kingwood | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-10-16 |
| Kiski Valley | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-04-15 |
| Kittanning Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Klines Mill | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-17 |
| Lake Lynn Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Larkmead | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Leadsville Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Letterkenny Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Lewistown Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Lime Kiln | Existing | 230 kV | 9 | 20 | 2026-10-06 |
| Long Reach | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-16 |
| Loughs Lane Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 5 | 11 | 2026-10-06 |
| Loyalhanna | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 6 | 2024-10-08 |
| Luxor | Existing | 138 kV | 5 | 8 | 2025-10-08 |
| Manifold | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-05-15 |
| Manor Woods | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| Marlowe Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 5 | 10 | 2025-10-08 |
| McAlpin | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| McCalmont | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-03-19 |
| McCanns Rd | New | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-04 |
| McConnellsburg | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 5 | 2025-10-08 |
| McGinley Substation | New | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Meadow Brook | Existing | 138 kV, 500/138 kV | 7 | 8 | 2026-09-18 |
| Messick Road | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Milesburg | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Millville | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 8 | 2026-05-15 |
| Miracle Run Tap | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Mitchell | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 10 | 2026-10-06 |
| Monocacy Substation | Existing | 230 kV, 230/138 kV | 5 | 15 | 2026-10-06 |
| Montgomery | Existing | 230 kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Morgan | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 6 | 2025-10-08 |
| Moshannon | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Mount Airy | Existing | 230 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-04-07 |
| Mt Storm (Dom) | Not stated | 500 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Mt. Airy | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Murrycrest | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| New Market | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Nipetown | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| North Franklin | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| North Greensburg Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| North Oakford | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 5 | 2025-10-08 |
| North Oakford Tap | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| North Petersburg Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-16 |
| North Shenandoah Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| North Washington | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-04-15 |
| Northpointe | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Nyswaner | Existing | 138 kV, 138kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Oak Grove | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Oak Mound Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Old Chapel | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2024-10-08 |
| Opequon | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-16 |
| Page | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 9 | 2026-10-06 |
| Paper City | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Paramount | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Parkersburg Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2024-10-08 |
| Parr Run | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Penn | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 5 | 2025-10-08 |
| Penn Mar | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-04 |
| Perryman | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-05-15 |
| Peters | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| Pickens | Existing | 138 kV | 7 | 12 | 2026-10-06 |
| Piney | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| Pleasants Power Station | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-15 |
| Pleasants Unit 1 | Not stated | 500 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Pleasants Unit 2 | Not stated | 500 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Pratts | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-06-17 |
| Price Hill Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Pruntytown Substation | Existing | 138 kV, 500 kV, 500/138 kV | 15 | 28 | 2026-10-16 |
| Pursely Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Quantum 200 | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-08 |
| Quantum 300 Substation | New | 230 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-09-08 |
| Quantum 400 | New | 230 kV | 3 | 7 | 2026-09-08 |
| Quehanna Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Quiet Dell Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Quinwood | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Redbud | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 6 | 2025-11-04 |
| Reid | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 5 | 2026-10-16 |
| Reno Tap | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Rhodes Lane Substation | Existing | 500 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Richwood Hill | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-14 |
| Rider | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Ridgeley | Existing | 138 kV | 7 | 8 | 2026-09-18 |
| Ridgway | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-10-16 |
| Ringgold | Existing | 138 kV, 230 kV, 230/138 kV | 6 | 10 | 2026-10-06 |
| Riverton | Not stated | 138 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-07-17 |
| Rivesville | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 5 | 2026-09-18 |
| Robbins | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Roxbury Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Sage | Existing | 230 kV | 6 | 14 | 2026-10-06 |
| Saltsburg | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-04-15 |
| Sand Fork Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-17 |
| Saxonburg | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-15 |
| Seneca Caverns | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-16 |
| Sewickley | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Shaffers Corner | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Shaffers Corners | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Shawville Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Shepherdstown Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Shepler Hill Jct | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-12-13 |
| Shingletown Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Short Gap | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-16 |
| Silverville | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-15 |
| Sleepy Hollow | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Smithton Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Smithton Tap | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-12-13 |
| Snowy Creek Tap | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Social Hall Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-04-15 |
| Sony | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-12-13 |
| South Chester Tap | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| South Morgantown | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-17 |
| South Oakford Tap | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| Sperryville | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Springdale | Existing | 138 kV | 7 | 12 | 2026-09-18 |
| Squab Hollow Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| St Clair | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 6 | 2026-03-19 |
| Stephenson | Not stated | 138 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-06-17 |
| Stoner Junction | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Stonewall | Not stated | 138 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-06-17 |
| Stony Road | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Stony Springs Junction | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Strasburg | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| Summersville | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Sunoco Delmont | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Sutton Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 5 | 2026-10-16 |
| Taneytown No. 1 Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-17 |
| Tidd | Not stated | 138 kV | 3 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Tidd (AEP) | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-04-11 |
| Tiltonsville | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Trissler | Existing | 138 kV | 7 | 9 | 2024-10-08 |
| Vanceville | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Vandergrift | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-04-15 |
| Vasco Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Viscose | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-17 |
| Waldo Run | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-09-19 |
| Warfordsburg | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 5 | 2025-10-08 |
| Washington | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Weirton Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 10 | 17 | 2026-10-06 |
| West Jefferson | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| West Waynesboro | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-17 |
| West Winchester | Not stated | 138 kV | 5 | 5 | 2026-09-18 |
| Weston Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 10 | 2026-10-06 |
| White Valley | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Whitehall Junction | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Whiteley | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Willamette Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| William | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Windsor | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 10 | 2026-10-06 |
| Woodland | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Wylie Ridge Substation | Existing | 138 kV, 345/138 kV, 500 kV, 500/345 kV | 9 | 23 | 2026-10-06 |
| Youngwood | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 3 | 2024-10-08 |
| Yukon | Existing | 138 kV, 500 kV, 500/138 kV | 10 | 22 | 2026-10-06 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.