Cabot
Named in 3 PJM planning documents for 7 projects, from October 8, 2024 to April 15, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
APSzone
138 kV, 500/138 kVkV as printed
11mentions
Also printed as: Cabot Substation
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2023-036, APS-2023-041 to APS-2023-043, APS-2023-045 to APS-2023-049 |
Not printed | $2.2 M | 11/29/2024 | Not printed | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Western |
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2023-048 · s3114.1 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Cabot 500/138 kV Transformers APS-2023-060, APS-2023-061, APS-2023-062 · s3364.1, s3365.1, s3366.1 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2023-072, APS-2024-018 · s3457.1, s3458.1 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2023-075, APS-2023-079 to APS-2023-084, APS-2023-086, APS-2023-087 · s3194.1, s3195.1, s3196.1, s3197.1, s3198.1, s3199.1, s3200.1, s3201.1, s3202.1 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2024-012, APS-2024-017 · s3368.1, s3369.1 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Cabot - Saxonburg & Fawn - Silverville 138 kV Lines APS-2026-013 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 15.5 MW | 2026-04-15 SRRTEP Western |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Substations named | FRANKLIN; PURSELY → ARMSTRONG; CABOT; EDGELAWN; FAIRVIEW; FRANKLIN; GILBOA; GRASSY FALLS; HOUSEVILLE; MCCALMONT; PRICE HILL; PRUNTYTOWN; PURSELY; SUTTON; TRISSLER | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | CABOT; CHESAPEAKE; EVERSON; KISKI VALLEY; NORTHPOINTE; RIVESVILLE; WOODLAND → CABOT; CHESAPEAKE; EVERSON; KISKI VALLEY; NORTHPOINTE; RIVESVILLE | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | ALL LUDLUM 4 JCT; ALLENPORT; ARMSTRONG; BRACKEN JCT; BREDINVILLE; BURMA; BUTLER; CABOT; CABREY JCT; CHARLEROI; DUPONT; EASTGATE T; EDGELAWN; FAIRVIEW; GRANT TOWN; LARKMEAD; LOYALHANNA; LUXOR; RIVESVILLE; SALTSBURG; SPRINGDALE; VANDERGRIFT; YOUNGWOOD; YUKON → BREDINVILLE; BUTLER; CABOT; SPRINGDALE | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | BUTLER; CABOT; CABOT WEST; GRAFTON; PRUNTYTOWN → BUTLER; CABOT; GRAFTON; PRUNTYTOWN | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 105 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Cabot Substation, replace disconnect switches, line trap, substation conductor and relaying” 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 51 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Cabot Substation, replace circuit breakers, disconnect switches, substation conductor and relaying” 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 72 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Cabot, replace circuit breaker, disconnect switches, line trap, substation conductor and relaying” 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 92 |
Cabot 500/138 kV Transformers | “The Cabot No. 1, No. 2, and No. 4 500/138 kV transformers are approximately 50 years old and are approaching end of life.” 500/138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 97 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Cabot Substation, replace circuit breaker, disconnect switches, line trap, substation conductor and relaying” 138 kV |
| 2026-04-15 | SRRTEP Western Item 02 - APS Supplemental Project p. 10 |
Cabot - Saxonburg & Fawn - Silverville 138 kV Lines | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 105 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Cabot Substation, replace disconnect switches, line trap, substation conductor and relaying” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 51 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Cabot Substation, replace circuit breakers,
disconnect switches, substation conductor and
relaying” 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 72 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Cabot, replace circuit breaker, disconnect switches, line trap, substation conductor and relaying” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 94 |
Cabot 500/138 kV Transformers | “Replace 200 MVA 500/138 kV Transformer with a new 224 MVA 500/138 kV transformer” 500/138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 97 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Cabot Substation, replace circuit breaker, disconnect switches, line trap, substation conductor and relaying” |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.