Marlowe Substation
Named in 6 PJM planning documents for 5 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 8, 2025.
Existingdescribed as
APSzone
138 kVkV as printed
10mentions
Also printed as: Marlowe
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marlowe Substation APS-2023-027 · s3131.1 |
Not printed | $ 0.3 M | 10/27/2023 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Bedington – Marlowe BMA 138 kV Line New Customer APS-2023-030 · s3103.1 |
Not printed | $30.4M | 6/30/2026 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2024-008, APS-2024-011, APS-2024-013, APS-2024-015, APS-2024-016, APS-2024-024, APS-2024-030 to APS-2024-034 · s3470.1, s3471.1, s3472.1, s3473.1, s3474.1, s3475.1, s3476.1, s3477.1, s3478.1, s3479.1, s3480.1 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2024-016, APS-2024-024, APS-2024-030, APS-2024-031 · s3474.1, s3475.1, s3476.1, s3477.1 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Western |
| Bedington – Marlowe 138 kV Line APS-2025-007 · s3667.1 |
Not printed | $4.00M | 7/26/2029 | Not printed | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-service date | 6/30/2026 → 2/28/2025 | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | ANTIETAM; BEDINGTON; BELMONT; BETHELBORO; CARNEGIE; CHARLEROI; DONEGAL; E HAGERSTOWN; EAST HAGERSTOWN; EDGELAWN; HAMPSHIRE; IRON BRIDGE; MARLOWE; PAPER CITY; RENO TAP; RIDGELEY; RIDGWAY; TIDD; TRISSLER; WEIRTON; YUKON → ANTIETAM; BETHELBORO; CHARLEROI; EAST HAGERSTOWN; PAPER CITY; RIDGWAY; YUKON | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 118 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Marlowe, replace disconnect switches, line trap, substation conductor and relaying” 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 21 |
Marlowe Substation | “At Marlowe Substation:
On the Boonsboro 138 kV line exit, replace” 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 43 |
Bedington – Marlowe BMA 138 kV Line New Customer | “Replace one breaker and relay panel at Marlowe Substation.” 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 22 |
Bedington – Marlowe 138 kV Line | “At Marlowe Substation, replace disconnect switches” 138 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 22 |
Bedington – Marlowe 138 kV Line | “At Marlowe Substation, replace disconnect switches, substation conductor” 138 kV |
| 2025-05-16 | SRRTEP Western Item 06 - APS Supplemental Project p. 9 |
Bedington – Marlowe 138 kV Line | “At Marlowe Substation, replace disconnect switches” 138 kV |
| 2025-03-14 | SRRTEP Western Item 07 - APS Supplemental Project p. 6 |
Bedington – Marlowe 138 kV Line | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 118 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Marlowe, replace disconnect switches, line trap, substation conductor and relaying” 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 22 |
Marlowe Substation | “At Marlowe Substation:” 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 43 |
Bedington – Marlowe BMA 138 kV Line New Customer | “Replace one breaker and relay panel at Marlowe Substation.” 138 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.