Sage
Named in 10 PJM planning documents for 6 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
APSzone
230 kVkV as printed
14mentions
Also printed as: Sage Substation · Sage 230 kV Substation
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage 230 kV Customer Load Increase APS-2023-017 · s3152.1 |
Not printed | $1.5M | 10/01/2025 | 576 MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Doubs – Sage 230 kV New Customer APS-2023-029 · s3150.2 |
Not printed | $23.2M | 12/31/2025 | approximately 300 MW | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| Doubs - Lime Kiln 230 kV Line APS-2025-021 |
Conceptual | $63.16 M | 09/23/2032 | Not printed | 2026-02-03 TEAC |
| New Customer Connection APS-2026-039 |
Conceptual | $8.02M | 04/12/2032 | 368 MW | 2026-09-08 TEAC |
| New Customer Connection APS-2026-041 |
Conceptual | $54.99M | 11/08/2032 | 1000 MW | 2026-09-08 TEAC |
| New Customer Connection APS-2026-044 |
Conceptual | $5 M | 09/14/2031 | 165 MW | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $23.2M → $20.8M | 2025-10-08 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $20.8M → $8M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$20.8M → 23.2M | 2025-01-07 | 2025-01-07 |
| Cost estimate | $20.8M → 23.2M | 2024-10-08 | 2025-01-07 |
| In-service date | 12/31/2025 → 09/01/2025 | 2025-10-08 | Not reported |
| In-service date | 09/01/2025 → 12/31/2027 | Not reported | Not reported |
| In-service date | 09/01/2025 → 12/31/2025 | 2024-10-08 | 2025-01-07 |
| Substations named | DOUBS; LIME KILN; QUANTUM 400; SAGE → DOUBS; QUANTUM 400; SAGE | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | 36.75 → $63.16 M | 2025-11-04 | 2026-02-03 |
| In-service date | 09/2030 → 02/18/2032 | 2025-09-09 | 2025-11-04 |
| In-service date | 02/18/2032 → 09/23/2032 | 2025-11-04 | 2026-02-03 |
| Substations named | DOUBS; LIME KILN → DOUBS; LIME KILN; QUANTUM 300; SAGE | 2025-09-09 | 2025-11-04 |
| Substations named | DOUBS; LIME KILN; QUANTUM 300; SAGE → DOUBS; LIME KILN; MANOR WOODS; QUANTUM 300; SAGE | 2025-11-04 | 2026-02-03 |
| In-service date | 4/30/2032 → 04/12/2032 | 2026-07-07 | 2026-09-08 |
| In-service date | 12/31/2032 → 11/08/2032 | 2026-07-07 | 2026-09-08 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Item 07 - APS Supplemental Projects - Presentation p. 13 |
New Customer Connection | “Install two 230 kV breakers, extend 230 kV line to wholesale Customer station” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08 | TEAC Item 05 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 3 |
New Customer Connection | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08 | TEAC Item 05 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 6 |
New Customer Connection | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08 | TEAC Item 05 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 9 |
New Customer Connection | “Install two new 230 kV breakers at Sage Substation” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 3 |
Sage 230 kV Customer Load Increase | “Expand the existing 3-breaker ring bus into a 6 breaker, breaker-and-a-half substation” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 7 |
Doubs – Sage 230 kV New Customer | “Modify line relay settings at Doubs and Sage substations” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 18 |
Doubs – Sage 230 kV New Customer | “Modify line relay settings at Doubs and Sage substations” 230 kV |
| 2026-07-07 | TEAC Item 06 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
New Customer Connection | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2026-02-03 | TEAC Item 04 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
Doubs - Lime Kiln 230 kV Line | “between the new breaker-and-a-half substation and Sage Substation” |
| 2025-11-04 | TEAC Item 04 - APS Supplemental Projects - Version 7 p. 12 |
Doubs - Lime Kiln 230 kV Line | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 18 |
Doubs – Sage 230 kV New Customer | “Modify line relay settings at Doubs and Sage substations” 230 kV |
| 2025-01-07 | TEAC Item 05 - APS Supplemental Project p. 8 |
Doubs – Sage 230 kV New Customer | “Modify line relay settings at Doubs and Sage substations” 230 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 3 |
Sage 230 kV Customer Load Increase | “Expand the existing 3-breaker ring bus into a 6 breaker, breaker-and-a-half substation” 230 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 6 |
Doubs – Sage 230 kV New Customer | “Modify line relay settings at Doubs and Sage substations” 230 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.