Catlett Mountain
Named in 5 PJM planning documents for 1 project, from October 8, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
Newdescribed as
APSzone
138 kVkV as printed
5mentions
Described as new: “Install a new 4-breaker ring bus named Catlett Mountain” — source, page 50
Also printed as: Catlett Mountain substation · Catlett Mountain Substation
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Page-Riverton 138 kV New Customer APS-2023-014 · s3127.1 |
Cancelled | $16M | 05/30/2025 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Status | cancelled (Project Initiation) → cancelled (Cancellation) | 2025-12-12 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | CATLETT MOUNTAIN; PAGE; RIVERTON → CATLETT MOUNTAIN | Not reported | Not reported |
| Substations named | CATLETT MOUNTAIN → CATLETT MOUNTAIN; PAGE; RIVERTON | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | CATLETT MOUNTAIN; PAGE; RIVERTON → CATLETT MOUNTAIN | 2025-12-12 | 2026-10-06 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 50 |
Page-Riverton 138 kV New Customer | “Install a new 4-breaker ring bus named Catlett Mountain” 138 kV |
| 2026-09-28* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2026 RTEP p. 50 |
Page-Riverton 138 kV New Customer | “new Catlett Mountain substation” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 18 |
Page-Riverton 138 kV New Customer | “Install a new 4-breaker ring bus named Catlett Mountain” 138 kV |
| 2025-12-12 | SRRTEP Western Item 14 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 10 |
Page-Riverton 138 kV New Customer | “Install a new 4-breaker ring bus named Catlett Mountain” 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 18 |
Page-Riverton 138 kV New Customer | “Install a new 4-breaker ring bus named Catlett Mountain” 138 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.