Albright Substation
Named in 6 PJM planning documents for 5 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 16, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
APSzone
138 kVkV as printed
9mentions
Also printed as: Albright
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2023-018 · s3097.1 |
Not printed | $1.3 M | 12/1/2025 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2023-064 to APS-2023-066, APS-2023-069 |
Not printed | $1.7 | 06/01/2024 | Not printed | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Western |
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2023-066 · s3160.1 |
Not printed | $3.9 | 10/09/2024 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Albright Substation APS-2024-072 · s3645.1 |
Not printed | $1.69 M | 08/20/2029 | Not printed | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| Albright - Pruntytown 138 kV Line APS-2026-014 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2026-10-16 SRRTEP Western |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Substations named | ALBRIGHT; BRANDONVILLE JUNCTION; HAZELTON; LAKE LYNN → ALBRIGHT; FAIRVIEW; GLEN FALLS; GRASSY FALLS; HAZELTON; LAKE LYNN | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | ALBRIGHT; KINGWOOD; PRUNTYTOWN → ALBRIGHT; FAWN; GOBAIN; KINGWOOD; PRUNTYTOWN | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-16 | SRRTEP Western Item 01 - APS Supplemental Projects Presentation p. 3 |
Albright - Pruntytown 138 kV Line | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 38 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Albright Substation, replace wave trap, substation conductor, & relaying” 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 62 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Albright Substation, replace disconnect switches, line trap, substation conductor and relaying” 138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 62 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Albright Substation, replace disconnect switches, line trap, substation conductor and relaying” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 33 |
Albright Substation | “Albright Substation: At Albright, replace circuit breaker” 138 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 33 |
Albright Substation | “At Albright, replace circuit breaker, disconnect switches, wave trap, and relaying.” 138 kV |
| 2025-02-14 | SRRTEP Western Item 04 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 13 |
Albright Substation | “At Albright, replace circuit breaker, disconnect switches, wave trap, and relaying.” 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 38 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Albright Substation, replace wave trap, substation
conductor, & relaying” 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 62 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Albright Substation, replace disconnect
switches, line trap, substation conductor
and relaying” 138 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.