Lime Kiln
Named in 12 PJM planning documents for 9 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
APSzone
230 kVkV as printed
20mentions
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage 230 kV Customer Load Increase APS-2023-017 · s3152.1 |
Not printed | $1.5M | 10/01/2025 | 576 MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Doubs – Sage 230 kV New Customer APS-2023-029 · s3150.2 |
Not printed | $23.2M | 12/31/2025 | approximately 300 MW | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| New Customer APS-2023-029 (s3150.1, s3150.2) · s3150.2 |
Not printed | $23.2M | 12/31/2025 | approximately 300 MW | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Western |
| Doubs – Lime Kiln 230 kV #231 Line New Customer APS-2023-031 · s3153.1 |
Not printed | $28.7M | 12/31/2025 | 360 MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2024-002, APS-2024-003, APS-2024-004 · s3353.1, s3354.1, s3355.1 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2024-058 · s3541.1 |
Not printed | $9.20 | 10/31/2026 | Not printed | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| Lime Kiln – Montgomery 230 kV Line APS-2024-091 |
Conceptual | $73.5 M | 12/13/2030 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Doubs - Lime Kiln 230 kV Line APS-2025-021 |
Conceptual | $63.16 M | 09/23/2032 | Not printed | 2026-02-03 TEAC |
| New Customer Connection APS-2026-041 |
Conceptual | $54.99M | 11/08/2032 | 1000 MW | 2026-09-08 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $23.2M → $20.8M | 2025-10-08 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $20.8M → $8M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$20.8M → 23.2M | 2025-01-07 | 2025-01-07 |
| Cost estimate | $20.8M → 23.2M | 2024-10-08 | 2025-01-07 |
| In-service date | 12/31/2025 → 09/01/2025 | 2025-10-08 | Not reported |
| In-service date | 09/01/2025 → 12/31/2027 | Not reported | Not reported |
| In-service date | 09/01/2025 → 12/31/2025 | 2024-10-08 | 2025-01-07 |
| Substations named | DOUBS; LIME KILN; QUANTUM 400; SAGE → DOUBS; QUANTUM 400; SAGE | Not reported | Not reported |
| Substations named | BELMONT; LIME KILN; MONOCACY; PLEASANTS UNIT 1; PLEASANTS UNIT 2 → BELMONT; LIME KILN; MONOCACY | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | 36.75 → $63.16 M | 2025-11-04 | 2026-02-03 |
| In-service date | 09/2030 → 02/18/2032 | 2025-09-09 | 2025-11-04 |
| In-service date | 02/18/2032 → 09/23/2032 | 2025-11-04 | 2026-02-03 |
| Substations named | DOUBS; LIME KILN → DOUBS; LIME KILN; QUANTUM 300; SAGE | 2025-09-09 | 2025-11-04 |
| Substations named | DOUBS; LIME KILN; QUANTUM 300; SAGE → DOUBS; LIME KILN; MANOR WOODS; QUANTUM 300; SAGE | 2025-11-04 | 2026-02-03 |
| In-service date | 12/31/2032 → 11/08/2032 | 2026-07-07 | 2026-09-08 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Item 07 - APS Supplemental Projects - Presentation p. 11 |
Lime Kiln – Montgomery 230 kV Line | “At Lime Kiln and Montgomery substations: remove wave trap, upgrade circuit breakers” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08 | TEAC Item 05 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 8 |
New Customer Connection | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 5 |
Sage 230 kV Customer Load Increase | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 7 |
Doubs – Sage 230 kV New Customer | “Modify line relay settings at Doubs and Lime Kiln substations” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 88 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Lime Kiln, replace wave trap, substation conductor and relaying” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 9 |
Doubs – Lime Kiln 230 kV #231 Line New Customer | “Modify relay settings in Doubs and Lime Kiln substations” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 17 |
New Customer | “Modify line relay settings at Doubs and Lime Kiln substations” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 4 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Lime Kiln, replace CVT on bus” 230 kV |
| 2026-07-07 | TEAC Item 06 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 3 |
New Customer Connection | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2026-02-03 | TEAC Item 04 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 3 |
Doubs - Lime Kiln 230 kV Line | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2025-11-04 | TEAC Item 04 - APS Supplemental Projects - Version 7 p. 11 |
Doubs - Lime Kiln 230 kV Line | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 17 |
Doubs – Sage 230 kV New Customer | “Modify line relay settings at Doubs and Lime Kiln substations” 230 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 4 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Lime Kiln, replace CVT on bus, substation conductor and relaying” 230 kV |
| 2025-09-09 | TEAC Item 05 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 3 |
Doubs - Lime Kiln 230 kV Line | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2025-01-07 | TEAC Item 05 - APS Supplemental Project p. 7 |
Doubs – Sage 230 kV New Customer | “Modify line relay settings at Doubs and Lime Kiln substations” 230 kV |
| 2024-11-06 | TEAC Item 04 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 5 |
Lime Kiln – Montgomery 230 kV Line | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 5 |
Sage 230 kV Customer Load Increase | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 7 |
Doubs – Sage 230 kV New Customer | “Modify line relay settings at Doubs and Lime Kiln substations” 230 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 88 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | “At Lime Kiln, replace wave trap, substation conductor and relaying” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 9 |
Doubs – Lime Kiln 230 kV #231 Line New Customer | “Modify relay settings in Doubs and Lime Kiln substations” 230 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.