Riverton
Named in 5 PJM planning documents for 3 projects, from October 8, 2024 to July 17, 2026.
Not stateddescribed as
APSzone
138 kVkV as printed
5mentions
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Page-Riverton 138 kV New Customer APS-2023-014 · s3127.1 |
Cancelled | $16M | 05/30/2025 | Not printed | 2025-12-12 SRRTEP Western |
| Misoperations Relay APS-2026-008 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2026-07-17 SRRTEP Western |
| Misoperation Relay Projects APS-2026-033 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2026-06-17 SRRTEP Western |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Status | cancelled (Project Initiation) → cancelled (Cancellation) | 2025-12-12 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | CATLETT MOUNTAIN; PAGE; RIVERTON → CATLETT MOUNTAIN | Not reported | Not reported |
| Substations named | CATLETT MOUNTAIN → CATLETT MOUNTAIN; PAGE; RIVERTON | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | CATLETT MOUNTAIN; PAGE; RIVERTON → CATLETT MOUNTAIN | 2025-12-12 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | KISKI VALLEY; NORTH WASHINGTON → KLINES MILL; MEADOW BROOK; RIVERTON | 2026-04-15 | 2026-07-17 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western APS local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 17 |
Page-Riverton 138 kV New Customer | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2026-07-17 | SRRTEP Western Item 02 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 3 |
Misoperations Relay | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2026-06-17 | SRRTEP Western Item 03 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 13 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2025-12-12 | SRRTEP Western Item 14 - APS Supplemental Projects p. 9 |
Page-Riverton 138 kV New Customer | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - APS Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 17 |
Page-Riverton 138 kV New Customer | No role wording 138 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.