JCPL: substations in PJM planning materials
251 substation names presented in JCPL zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Air Reduction | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-16 |
| Alderney | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Alexauken | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Alexauken SW PT | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Allamuchy | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Allenhurst Substation | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Andover | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-11-04 |
| Anheuser Busch | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Atlantic | Existing | 230 kV, 34.5 kV | 4 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Bath Ave | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Beach Glen | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Beaver Brook | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Belmar | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Bernardsville | Existing | 34.5 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Blairstown | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-11-04 |
| Bradevelt | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-09-17 |
| Bradley Beach | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Branchburg | Not stated | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-12-03 |
| Branchville | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-08-13 |
| Briant Park | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Bridgeton | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Bridgewater | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Brielle | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Broadway | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Bud Lake SW PT | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Captive Place Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-17 |
| Cedar Bridge | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Cheesequake | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Chester Substation | Existing | 230 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 6 | 11 | 2026-08-13 |
| Chilcott | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Clark Street | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-03-18 |
| Clarksville | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Clifford Solar Substation | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Coke | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-09-17 |
| Colts Neck | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Cookstown | Existing | 230 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 10 | 12 | 2026-07-07 |
| Costco | Existing | 34.5 kV | 3 | 3 | 2025-11-13 |
| Cozy Lake | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-14 |
| CSC H Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-11 |
| Davis | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Deans | Not stated | 500 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-05-08 |
| Deep Run Substation | Existing | 115 kV, 115-34.5 kV | 4 | 10 | 2026-10-06 |
| Denville | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Drum Point | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| E.Flemington | Existing | 34.5kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| East Flemington | Existing | 230 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 5 | 10 | 2026-08-04 |
| East Newton | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-11-04 |
| East Windsor | Existing | 230 kV, 500 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-05-08 |
| Eaton Crest | Existing | 230 kV, 34.5 kV | 2 | 3 | 2024-10-08 |
| EH Werner | Existing | 115-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 4 | 8 | 2026-10-16 |
| Englishtown | Existing | 115 kV, 115-34.5 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 10 | 20 | 2026-10-16 |
| Farmingdale | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Feltus St | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-03-18 |
| Ferndale | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2024-12-12 |
| Flanders | Existing | 115 kV, 115 – 34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 4 | 6 | 2026-06-16 |
| Flemington | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| Foll Hill | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Fort Monmouth | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Franklin | Existing | 115 kV, 115-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 5 | 9 | 2026-04-14 |
| Frenchtown | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Frenchtown Solar | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Frenchtown Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Freneau | Existing | 230 kV, 34.5 kV | 7 | 12 | 2026-10-16 |
| Gilbert | Existing | 115 kV, 115-34.5-13.2 kV, 230 kV, 34.5 kV | 9 | 17 | 2026-09-17 |
| Gilboa | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Gillette | Existing | 230 kV, 34.5 kV | 5 | 8 | 2026-10-16 |
| Glen Gardner | Existing | 230 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 5 | 11 | 2026-10-06 |
| Glen Gardner substations | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Glendon | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Great Adventure | Existing | 34.5 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-06-16 |
| Great Adventure Swpt | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Great Adventure Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-10-16 |
| Greater Adventure | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Greater Cross Road | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-17 |
| Green Village | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Greystone | Existing | 230 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 3 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Hackensach WTR P TP | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Hackettstown | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Hackettstown Hosp | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Hackettstown Hosp TP | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Hackettstown Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Halecrest | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Halsey | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Hazlet | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Herbertsville | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-11-13 |
| Hewlett Packard | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Highlands Substation | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Holiday Lake | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Hopatcong | Existing | 500 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-01-06 |
| Hornerstown | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Hyson | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Iliff | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-01-06 |
| Island Heights | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-17 |
| Island Heights Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-17 |
| Jackson | New | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-07 |
| Jacksonville Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-08-13 |
| Jamesburg | Existing | 34. 5 kV, 34.5 kV | 3 | 3 | 2025-11-13 |
| Jerseyville | Existing | 34.5 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-09-17 |
| Joyce Molding | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Keyport | Existing | 34.5 kV | 3 | 7 | 2026-10-16 |
| Kilmer | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Kilmer I | Not stated | 230 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-05-08 |
| Kilmer W | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Kittatinny | Existing | 230 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 5 | 10 | 2025-11-04 |
| Lake Nelson | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Lake Nelson I | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Lakehurst | Existing | 34.5 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-09-17 |
| Lakewood | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Lakewood Gen | Existing | 230-34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Lakewood Generator Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Larrabee | Existing | 230 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 13 | 19 | 2026-09-17 |
| Larrabee Collector Station | New | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Laurel Avenue | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| Laurence Harbor | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-03-18 |
| Lavallette | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| Lawrence substation | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Lebanon | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Leisure Village | Existing | 230 kV, 230-34.5-12.47 kV, 34.5 kV | 4 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Little Silver | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Long Branch Substation | Existing | 34.5 kV | 5 | 9 | 2026-10-06 |
| Long Lines | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-17 |
| Lyons | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| M&M- MARS | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Manalapan | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Manchester | Existing | 230 kV, 230-34.5 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-07-07 |
| Manitou | Existing | 34.5 kV, 35kV | 9 | 15 | 2026-10-06 |
| Marble Hill | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| Martins Creek | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Martinsville | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| McGraw Hill | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 4 | 2026-09-17 |
| McGuire | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-03-18 |
| Melrose Substation | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| Merck | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-17 |
| Metedconk | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Metedeconk | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-07-07 |
| Middlesex | Existing | 230 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-05-08 |
| Monmouth Beach | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Monroe | Existing | 34.5 kV | 4 | 5 | 2025-11-13 |
| Monroe Junction | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Montville | Existing | 230 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV, 500 kV, 500/230 kV | 12 | 17 | 2026-10-06 |
| Morris Court Substation | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Morris Park | Existing | 115 kV, 230 kV, 230 kV and 115 kV, 34.5 kV | 7 | 10 | 2026-09-17 |
| Morris Plains | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Morris Plains Tap | Not stated | 34. 5 kV, 34.5 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Morristown | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Morristown Tap | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Motts Corner | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-05-14 |
| Mt. Hope | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Murray Hill | Existing | 34.5 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-10-16 |
| Navy | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| Neshanic | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| Nestle | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-09-17 |
| Netcong | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| New Canton Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| New Freedom | Not stated | 500 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| New Providence | Existing | 34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-16 |
| Newton | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-08-13 |
| Noble House | Not stated | 34. 5 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| North Newton | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| North Newton F Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Ocean Beach | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Ocean Medical | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| Oceanview | Existing | 34.5 kV | 5 | 10 | 2026-10-06 |
| Old Bridge | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Ortley Beach | Existing | 34.5 kV | 4 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Panther Valley | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Parlin | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-08-04 |
| Parlin substations | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Passaic Stone J TAP | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Peapack | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-17 |
| Pequest River | Existing | 115 kV, 115-34.5 kV | 4 | 9 | 2026-09-17 |
| Philipsburg | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| Phillipsburg | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-17 |
| Pleasant Plains | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-07 |
| Pleasant Valley | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-12-03 |
| Plumstead Battery Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Pohatcong | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Pohatcong Mountain | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Point Pleasant | Existing | 34.5 kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-09-17 |
| Point Pleasant No. 2 | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-11-13 |
| Pompton Plains M T | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Portland | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Rand Blvd | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-17 |
| Raritan River Substation | Existing | 115 kV, 115-34.5 kV, 230 kV, 230-115 kV, 34.5 kV | 10 | 21 | 2026-10-16 |
| Readington | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Record | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Red Bank | Existing | 230 kV, 34.5 kV | 5 | 6 | 2026-10-16 |
| Red Bank 230 kV substations | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Red Oak A | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Red Oak B | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Red Oak Tap | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-04-10 |
| Riverdale | Existing | 34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 4 | 7 | 2026-08-13 |
| Riverdale QRY TP | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Riverdale X | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Roberts Road | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| Rockaway | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Rocktown Road | Existing | 34.5 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-08-13 |
| Rockway | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Roseland | Existing | 230 kV, 500 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-01-06 |
| Rosemont | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Runyon Switch Point | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Sandy Hook | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Sandy Hook SW | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Saxton Falls | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Sea Bright | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Sea Bright SW | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Seaside Heights | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| Seaside Park | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Seaside Park 1 Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-17 |
| Ship Test | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| Silverton | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Smithburg | Existing | 230 kV, 34.5 kV, 500 kV, 500/230 kV | 6 | 8 | 2026-09-17 |
| Smithburg 230 kV GIS substation | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| South Lakewood | Existing | 34.5 kV | 7 | 9 | 2026-10-06 |
| South Lockwood | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| South River Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Stirling Substation | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Stirling Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-17 |
| Stony Brook | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Sugarloaf | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Sussex | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Tabor Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Taylor Lane Substation | Existing | 34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-16 |
| Toms River | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| Toms River Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-17 |
| Traynor | Existing | 230 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 7 | 18 | 2026-10-06 |
| Union Carbide | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| Upper Free Solar Tap | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Valley View | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-17 |
| Van Hiseville | Existing | 34.5 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-05-14 |
| Vermont Ave | Existing | 34.5 kV | 4 | 5 | 2026-07-07 |
| Vermont Avenue | New | 34.5 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Vernon | Existing | 115 kV, 115-34.5 kV | 5 | 9 | 2025-10-08 |
| Warren Foundry | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-17 |
| Warren Glen SWPT | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| Washington | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 3 | 2024-10-08 |
| Werner Substation | Existing | 115 kV, 34.5 kV | 6 | 12 | 2026-10-06 |
| West Denville | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| West Flemington | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| West Wharton | Existing | 115 kV, 230 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 11 | 19 | 2026-10-16 |
| West Wharton 230 kV Substations | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Whippany | Existing | 230 kV, 230/115 kV, 34.5 kV | 12 | 19 | 2026-10-06 |
| Whippany substations | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Whitesville | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Whitings | Existing | 230 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV | 5 | 7 | 2026-10-16 |
| Williams Gas | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Windsor | Existing | 230 kV, 230 – 34.5 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kV, 34.5kV | 10 | 16 | 2026-10-16 |
| Woodbine | Not stated | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Wyckoff St | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Wyckoff Street | Existing | 34.5 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-16 |
| Yards Creek | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.