Vernon
Named in 5 PJM planning documents for 5 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 8, 2025.
Also printed as: Vernon Substation
PJM interconnection queue
A PJM queue substation page has the same name: Vernon (NJ) — 4 queue requests filed, 0 active.
Same name and state (weaker). Matched on name and state: the utility that presented this substation operates in one state, and every queue filing at a substation of the same name is in that state. No transmission owner is recorded on those filings, so this is a weaker match than one on owner. Not verified as the same facility.
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Wharton – Sugarloaf 115 kV Lines JCPL-2023-002 · s3421.1 |
Not printed | $0.05M | 7/25/2023 | Not printed | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Franklin Substation JCPL-2023-006, JCPL-2023-042 · s3299.1, s3299.2, s3299.3, s3299.4, s3252.1 |
Not printed | $32.0 M | 12/31/2025 | 67 MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Vernon Substation JCPL-2023-038 · s3249.1 |
Not printed | $4.7 M | 12/15/2025 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Misoperation Relay Projects JCPL-2024-010 · s3328.1 |
Not printed | $13.82 M | 04/04/2025 | Not printed | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| JCPL Transmission Zone M-3 Process Vernon No. 4 115-34.5 kV Transformer JCPL-2024-025 · s3612.1 |
Not printed | $7M | 8/31/2029 | Not printed | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Substations named | FRANKLIN; VERNON; WEST WHARTON SUBSTATIONS → FRANKLIN; VERNON; WEST WHARTON | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | VERNON → FRANKLIN; VERNON; WEST WHARTON | 2025-10-08 | Not reported |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2025 RTEP p. 17 |
JCPL Transmission Zone M-3 Process Vernon No. 4 115-34.5 kV Transformer | “Replace the No. 4 115-34.5 kV Transformer at Vernon Substation” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 17 |
Vernon Substation | “Replace the 115-34.5 kV No. 1 Transformer at Vernon Substation” 115-34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 20 |
Franklin Substation | “Replace relaying at Franklin, Vernon, and West Wharton Substations” 115 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 70 |
Misoperation Relay Projects | No role wording 115 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 98 |
West Wharton – Sugarloaf 115 kV Lines | No role wording 115 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 17 |
JCPL Transmission Zone M-3 Process Vernon No. 4 115-34.5 kV Transformer | “Replace the No. 4 115-34.5 kV Transformer at Vernon Substation” 115-34.5 kV |
| 2024-11-14 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 06 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 5 |
JCPL Transmission Zone M-3 Process Vernon No. 4 115-34.5 kV Transformer | “Replace the No. 4 115-34.5 kV Transformer at Vernon Substation” 115-34.5 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 17 |
Vernon Substation | “Replace the 115-34.5 kV No. 1 Transformer at Vernon Substation” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 20 |
Franklin Substation | “Replace relaying at Franklin, Vernon, and West Wharton Substations” |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.