Traynor
Named in 9 PJM planning documents for 7 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
JCPLzone
230 kV, 230-34.5 kV, 34.5 kVkV as printed
18mentions
Also printed as: Traynor Substation
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Automatic Restoration Projects JCPL-2023-029 · s3247.1 |
Not printed | $1.92 | 12/31/2025 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Traynor – Whippany 230 kV Misoperation Relays JCPL-2023-044 · s3253.1 |
Not printed | $3.25M | 11/15/2024 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Traynor No. 13 230-34.5kV Transformer JCPL-2024-017 · s4013.1 |
Not printed | $16.73M | 05/24/2030 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Traynor No. 14 230-34.5kV Transformer JCPL-2024-018 · s4014.1 |
Not printed | $12.35M | 12/20/2030 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Briant Park – Traynor 34.5 kV I35 Line Customer Connection JCPL-2025-002 · s3760.1 |
Not printed | $0.5 M | 08/31/2025 | 5 MVA | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Morris Court 34.5 kV Substation – Customer Connection JCPL-2025-011 · s3964.1 |
Not printed | $110,000 | 09/14/2026 | 10 MW | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Valley View Substation JCPL-2026-047 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 16 MW | 2026-09-17 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Substations named | TRAYNOR; WHIPPANY SUBSTATIONS → TRAYNOR; WHIPPANY | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | TRAYNOR; WHIPPANY → TRAYNOR | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | TRAYNOR; WHIPPANY → TRAYNOR | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $0.50 → $0.5 M | 2025-06-12 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | MORRIS COURT → BRIANT PARK; MORRIS COURT; TRAYNOR | 2025-12-11 | 2026-01-15 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan Submission of Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 15 |
Briant Park – Traynor 34.5 kV I35 Line Customer Connection | “Modify relay settings at Briant Park and Traynor substations” 34.5 kV |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan Submission of Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 27 |
Morris Court 34.5 kV Substation – Customer Connection | “Upgrade remote terminal end relay settings at Briant Park and Traynor substations” |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan Submission of Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 53 |
Traynor No. 13 230-34.5kV Transformer | “At Traynor Substation: Replace the Traynor No. 13 230-34.5 kV Transformer” 230-34.5 kV |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan Submission of Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 55 |
Traynor No. 14 230-34.5kV Transformer | “At Traynor Substation: Replace the Traynor No. 14 230-34.5 kV Transformer” 230-34.5 kV |
| 2026-10-01* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2026 RTEP p. 15 |
Briant Park – Traynor 34.5 kV I35 Line Customer Connection | “Modify relay settings at Briant Park and Traynor substations.” |
| 2026-10-01* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2026 RTEP p. 27 |
Morris Court 34.5 kV Substation – Customer Connection | “Upgrade remote terminal end relay settings at Briant Park and Traynor substations” |
| 2026-10-01* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2026 RTEP p. 53 |
Traynor No. 13 230-34.5kV Transformer | “At Traynor Substation: Replace the Traynor No. 13 230-34.5 kV Transformer.” 230-34.5 kV |
| 2026-10-01* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2026 RTEP p. 55 |
Traynor No. 14 230-34.5kV Transformer | “At Traynor Substation: Replace the Traynor No. 14 230-34.5 kV Transformer.” 230-34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-17 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 01 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 10 |
Valley View Substation | No role wording 34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 15 |
Automatic Restoration Projects | “At Traynor, replace relaying” 34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 23 |
Traynor – Whippany 230 kV Misoperation Relays | “Replace relaying and limiting substation conductor at Traynor and Whippany
substations” 230 kV |
| 2026-07-07 | TEAC Item 07 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
Traynor No. 13 230-34.5kV Transformer | “At Traynor Substation: Replace the Traynor No. 13 230-34.5 kV Transformer.” |
| 2026-07-07 | TEAC Item 07 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 6 |
Traynor No. 14 230-34.5kV Transformer | “At Traynor Substation: Replace the Traynor No. 14 230-34.5 kV Transformer.” |
| 2026-01-15 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 02 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
Morris Court 34.5 kV Substation – Customer Connection | “Upgrade remote terminal end relay settings at Briant Park and Traynor substations” |
| 2025-06-12 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 01 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 3 |
Briant Park – Traynor 34.5 kV I35 Line Customer Connection | “Modify relay settings at Briant Park and Traynor substations.” 34.5 kV |
| 2025-03-13 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 05 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
Briant Park – Traynor 34.5 kV I35 Line Customer Connection | No role wording 34.5 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 15 |
Automatic Restoration Projects | “At Traynor, replace relaying” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 23 |
Traynor – Whippany 230 kV Misoperation Relays | “Replace relaying and limiting substation conductor at Traynor and Whippany substations” |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.