Eaton Crest
Named in 2 PJM planning documents for 2 projects, on October 8, 2024.
Existingdescribed as
JCPLzone
230 kV, 34.5 kVkV as printed
3mentions
Also printed as: Eaton Crest 230 kV
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atlantic – Red Bank T2020 230 kV Misoperation Relays JCPL-2019-009 · s3412.1 |
Not printed | $ 2.0 M | 11/20/2026 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Eaton Crest – Woodbine (R226) 34.5 kV Customer Connection JCPL-2023-003 · s3397.1 |
Not printed | $1.4M | 4/1/2024 | Not printed | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Substations named | ATLANTIC; EATON CREST; RED BANK SUBSTATIONS → ATLANTIC; EATON CREST; RED BANK | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | FORT MONMOUTH → EATON CREST; FORT MONMOUTH; WOODBINE | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 79 |
Eaton Crest – Woodbine (R226) 34.5 kV Customer Connection | No role wording 34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 88 |
Atlantic – Red Bank T2020 230 kV Misoperation Relays | “Replace limiting substation conductor at Eaton Crest 230 kV” 230 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 88 |
Atlantic – Red Bank T2020 230 kV Misoperation Relays | “Replace limiting substation conductor at Eaton Crest 230 kV” 230 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.