Larrabee
Named in 13 PJM planning documents for 13 projects, from October 8, 2024 to September 17, 2026.
Also printed as: Larrabee Substation
PJM interconnection queue
A PJM queue substation page has the same name: Larrabee (NJ) — 11 queue requests filed, 0 active.
Same name and state (weaker). Matched on name and state: the utility that presented this substation operates in one state, and every queue filing at a substation of the same name is in that state. No transmission owner is recorded on those filings, so this is a weaker match than one on owner. Not verified as the same facility.
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JCPL Transmission Zone: NJ SAA Baseline Project Cancelations b3737.2 |
Not printed | Not printed | 6/1/2029 | Not printed | 2026-05-08 TEAC |
| Metedconk and Vermont Ave 34.5 kV Substations b4018.5 |
Not printed | Not printed | 6/1/2030 | Not printed | 2025-11-13 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Metedconk and Vermont Ave 34.5 kV Substations | Not printed | $65.74 M | 6/1/2030 | Not printed | 2025-10-16 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Cookstown – Larrabee – Whitings 230 kV Line JCPL-2022-005 · s3298.1, s3298.2, s3298.3, s3298.4, s3298.5 |
Not printed | $50.4M | 12/1/2024 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Automatic Restoration Projects JCPL-2023-025 · s3402.1 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Automatic Restoration Projects JCPL-2023-030 · s3248.1 |
Not printed | $2.56 | 12/20/2024 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Vermont Ave 34.5 kV Customer Connection JCPL-2023-059 · s3284.1 |
Not printed | $0.3M | 03/31/2026 | Not printed | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Smithburg Substation JCPL-2024-005 · s3329.1 |
Not printed | $30.1 M | 06/01/2027 | Not printed | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| JCPL Transmission Zone M-3 Process Larrabee No. 3 230-34.5 kV Transformer JCPL-2024-023 · s3619.1 |
Not printed | $7.3 M | 04/12/2027 | Not printed | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| Manchester 230-34.5 kV Substation JCPL-2026-001 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 23 MW | 2026-01-06 TEAC |
| Larrabee - Point Pleasant B106 34.5 kV Line - Customer Connection JCPL-2026-011 |
Conceptual | $8.49 M | 02/10/2031 | 11 MW | 2026-09-17 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Customer Connection - Larrabee-Point Pleasant No. 2 34.5 kV R44 Line, NJ JCPL-2026-023 |
Conceptual | $540,000 | 08/12/2027 | 0.66 MW | 2026-09-17 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Lakewood, NJ JCPL-2026-026 |
Conceptual | $292.4M | 12/31/2032 | Not printed | 2026-07-07 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Substations named | COOKSTOWN; LARRABEE; WHITINGS → COOKSTOWN; LARRABEE; MANCHESTER; WHITINGS | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | VERMONT AVE → LARRABEE; LEISURE VILLAGE; SOUTH LAKEWOOD; VERMONT AVE | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| In-service date | 12/13/2030 → 02/10/2031 | 2026-05-14 | 2026-09-17 |
| In-service date | 12/31/2027 → 08/12/2027 | 2026-06-16 | 2026-09-17 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-17 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 01 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 31 |
Larrabee - Point Pleasant B106 34.5 kV Line - Customer Connection | No role wording 34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-17 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 01 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 33 |
Customer Connection - Larrabee-Point Pleasant No. 2 34.5 kV R44 Line, NJ | No role wording 34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2025 RTEP p. 15 |
JCPL Transmission Zone M-3 Process Larrabee No. 3 230-34.5 kV Transformer | “Replace the 230-34.5 kV No. 3 transformer at Larrabee Substation.” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 15 |
Automatic Restoration Projects | “At Larrabee, replace relaying” 34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 57 |
Vermont Ave 34.5 kV Customer Connection | No role wording 34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 59 |
Cookstown – Larrabee – Whitings 230 kV Line | “At Larrabee Substation:
– Replace line trap” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 72 |
Smithburg Substation | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 83 |
Automatic Restoration Projects | No role wording 34.5 kV |
| 2026-07-07 | TEAC Item 07 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 9 |
Lakewood, NJ | “At Larrabee, establish a new 115 kV ring bus with one 115 kV breaker installed and
expand the 230 kV yard with a new 230 kV string and two 230 kV breakers.” 230 kV |
| 2026-06-16 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 02 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 8 |
Customer Connection - Larrabee-Point Pleasant No. 2 34.5 kV R44 Line, NJ | No role wording 34.5 kV |
| 2026-05-14 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 05 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 5 |
Larrabee - Point Pleasant B106 34.5 kV Line - Customer Connection | No role wording |
| 2026-05-08 | TEAC Item 10 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 24 |
JCPL Transmission Zone: NJ SAA Baseline Project Cancelations | “Larrabee Substation - 230 kV equipment for direct connection” 230 kV |
| 2026-01-06 | TEAC Item 03 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 3 |
Manchester 230-34.5 kV Substation | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2025-11-13 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 01 - SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic - Reliability Analysis Update p. 32 |
Metedconk and Vermont Ave 34.5 kV Substations | “Replace limiting conductor at Larrabee Substation” |
| 2025-10-16 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 02 - SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic - Reliability Analysis Update p. 32 |
Metedconk and Vermont Ave 34.5 kV Substations | “Replace limiting conductor at Larrabee Substation” 34.5 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 15 |
JCPL Transmission Zone M-3 Process Larrabee No. 3 230-34.5 kV Transformer | “Replace the 230-34.5 kV No. 3 transformer at Larrabee Substation.” 230-34.5 kV |
| 2025-02-04 | TEAC Item 06 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 6 |
JCPL Transmission Zone M-3 Process Larrabee No. 3 230-34.5 kV Transformer | “Replace the 230-34.5 kV No. 3 transformer at Larrabee Substation” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 15 |
Automatic Restoration Projects | “At Larrabee, replace relaying” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 59 |
Cookstown – Larrabee – Whitings 230 kV Line | “At Larrabee Substation: – Replace line trap, substation conductor and relaying” |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.