East Flemington
Named in 5 PJM planning documents for 5 projects, from October 8, 2024 to August 4, 2026.
Also printed as: East Flemington Substation
PJM interconnection queue
A PJM queue substation page has the same name: East Flemington (NJ) — 3 queue requests filed, 1 active.
Same name and transmission owner. Matched on name and transmission owner: the utility that presented this substation in PJM planning materials is the transmission owner recorded on the queue filings at a substation of the same name. Not verified as the same facility.
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Automatic Restoration Projects JCPL-2023-023 · s3401.1 |
Not printed | $ 0.64 M | 12/31/2025 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| East Flemington Substation JCPL-2023-051 · s3274.1 |
Engineering | $13.95M | 09/29/2031 | Not printed | 2026-08-04 TEAC |
| East Flemington Substation JCPL-2023-052 · s3275.1 |
Engineering | $13.95M | 12/29/2028 | Not printed | 2026-08-04 TEAC |
| East Flemington Substation JCPL-2024-051 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 31 MW | 2024-12-03 TEAC |
| East Flemington Substation, NJ JCPL-2026-005 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2026-02-12 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $13.95M → $7.18M | 2026-08-04 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $7.18M → $13.95M | 2024-10-08 | 2026-08-04 |
| In-service date | 09/29/2031 → 12/31/2026 | 2026-08-04 | Not reported |
| In-service date | 12/31/2026 → 09/29/2031 | 2024-10-08 | 2026-08-04 |
| Cost estimate | $13.95M → $7.18M | 2026-08-04 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $7.18M → $13.95M | 2024-10-08 | 2026-08-04 |
| In-service date | 12/29/2028 → 12/31/2027 | 2026-08-04 | Not reported |
| In-service date | 12/31/2027 → 12/29/2028 | 2024-10-08 | 2026-08-04 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 47 |
East Flemington Substation | “Replace the 230-34.5 kV No. 3 Transformer at East Flemington Substation” 230-34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 49 |
East Flemington Substation | “Replace the 230-34.5 kV No. 4 Transformer at East Flemington Substation” 230-34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 83 |
Automatic Restoration Projects | “At East Flemington Substation,
replace relaying” 34.5 kV |
| 2026-08-04 | TEAC Item 05 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 10 |
East Flemington Substation | “Replace the 230-34.5 kV No. 4 Transformer at East Flemington Substation with a 90 MVA unit.” 230-34.5 kV |
| 2026-08-04 | TEAC Item 05 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 8 |
East Flemington Substation | “Replace the 230-34.5 kV No. 3 Transformer at East Flemington Substation with a 90 MVA unit.” 230-34.5 kV |
| 2026-02-12 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 02 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
East Flemington Substation, NJ | “relaying at East Flemington
Substation are more than 45 years old and are approaching end of life.” 34.5 kV |
| 2024-12-03 | TEAC Item 05 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 3 |
East Flemington Substation | “East Flemington Substation currently contains obsolete 230 kV equipment” 230 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 47 |
East Flemington Substation | “Replace the 230-34.5 kV No. 3 Transformer at East Flemington Substation” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 49 |
East Flemington Substation | “Replace the 230-34.5 kV No. 4 Transformer at East Flemington Substation” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 83 |
Automatic Restoration Projects | “At East Flemington Substation, replace relaying” |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.