Freneau
Named in 8 PJM planning documents for 7 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 16, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
JCPLzone
230 kV, 34.5 kVkV as printed
12mentions
Also printed as: Freneau Substation
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JCPL Transmission Zone: NJ SAA Baseline Project Cancelations b3737.2 |
Not printed | Not printed | 6/1/2029 | Not printed | 2026-05-08 TEAC |
| Automatic Restoration Projects JCPL-2023-009 · s3235.1 |
Not printed | $3.78 | 12/31/2024 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Freneau-Williams Gas-Parlin 230 kV Misoperation Relays JCPL-2023-048 · s3255.1 |
Not printed | $4.1M | 05/30/2025 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| New Customer Connection JCPL-2023-058 · s3259.1 |
Not printed | $1.3M | 06/01/2024 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| EH Werner- Freneau- Keyport 34.5 kV E31 Line JCPL-2024-012 · s3965.1 |
Not printed | $22.50 M | 05/11/2029 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Jerseyville - Smithburg 34.5 kV X752 Line JCPL-2026-024 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2026-09-17 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Taylor Lane Substation JCPL-2026-048 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2026-10-16 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Substations named | FRENEAU; PARLIN SUBSTATIONS; WILLIAMS GAS → FRENEAU; PARLIN; WILLIAMS GAS | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | CHEESEQUAKE; FRENEAU → CHEESEQUAKE; FRENEAU; RARITAN RIVER | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | EH WERNER; FRENEAU; KEYPORT → FRENEAU; KEYPORT | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | CLARK STREET; EH WERNER; FELTUS ST; FRENEAU; KEYPORT; LAURENCE HARBOR → EH WERNER; FRENEAU; KEYPORT | 2026-03-18 | 2026-10-06 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-16 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 06 - JCPL Supplemental Projects Presentation p. 3 |
Taylor Lane Substation | No role wording 34.5 kV |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan Submission of Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 28 |
EH Werner- Freneau- Keyport 34.5 kV E31 Line | “Replace limiting sub conductor at Freneau and Keyport substations” 34.5 kV |
| 2026-10-01* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2026 RTEP p. 30 |
EH Werner- Freneau- Keyport 34.5 kV E31 Line | “Replace limiting sub conductor at Freneau and Keyport substations.” |
| 2026-09-17 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 01 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 7 |
Jerseyville - Smithburg 34.5 kV X752 Line | No role wording 34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 13 |
Automatic Restoration Projects | “At Freneau, replace relaying” 34.5 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 25 |
Freneau-Williams Gas-Parlin 230 kV Misoperation Relays | “Replace relaying and limiting substation conductor at Freneau, Williams Gas and
Parlin substations” 230 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic JCPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 33 |
New Customer Connection | “Install one SCADA controlled line switch toward Freneau Substation” 34.5 kV |
| 2026-05-08 | TEAC Item 10 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 25 |
JCPL Transmission Zone: NJ SAA Baseline Project Cancelations | “Freneau Substation - Update relay settings” |
| 2026-03-18 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 06 - JCPL Supplemental Projects p. 9 |
EH Werner- Freneau- Keyport 34.5 kV E31 Line | “Replace limiting sub conductor at Freneau and Keyport substations.” 34.5 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 13 |
Automatic Restoration Projects | “At Freneau, replace relaying” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 25 |
Freneau-Williams Gas-Parlin 230 kV Misoperation Relays | “Replace relaying and limiting substation conductor at Freneau, Williams Gas and Parlin substations” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - JCPL Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 33 |
New Customer Connection | No role wording |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.