PJM system-wide: substations in PJM planning materials
179 substation names from PJM’s own reliability decks, which span zones.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 502 Jct | Not stated | 500 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| 502 Junction | Existing | 500 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-01-06 |
| Adkins | New | 765KV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Allen | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Altavista | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Amos | Existing | 765 kV | 3 | 3 | 2025-06-05 |
| Anderson | Not stated | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Anderson Branch | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Ashburn Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Aspen | Not stated | 500 kV, 500kV | 4 | 4 | 2025-01-07 |
| Batavia Road | New | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| Beatty | Existing | 345KV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Beaumeade Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Belle Haven | Existing | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Belmont | Existing | 765 kV, 765kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-01-06 |
| Bethel | Existing | 138KV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Bismark | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-01-06 |
| Bixby | Existing | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Black Oak | Existing | 500 kV | 4 | 4 | 2026-01-06 |
| Braddock Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Bramah | Existing | 500/230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| Bramah/North Delta | New | 500 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-03-10 |
| Brambleton | Existing | 230.kV, 500kV | 4 | 4 | 2025-01-07 |
| Brickyard | Existing | 230kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Brighton | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| Bristers | Not stated | 230.kV, 500kV | 5 | 6 | 2026-08-04 |
| Broadford | Existing | 765 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Bull Run Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Burchess Hill | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| Burnham | Not stated | 345 kV, 345kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-07-07 |
| Buttermilk Falls | Not stated | 765kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Buttermilk Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Cabin Run Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Candler's Mountain | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Cardiff | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Carson | Existing | 230.kV, 230kV | 3 | 3 | 2025-01-07 |
| Celestial Sub | Existing | 230.kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Chanceford | Not stated | 500 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Cheriton | Existing | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Cheriton S/S | New | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-11 |
| Chesterfield | Existing | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Claytor | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Clifton Sub | Existing | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-12-08 |
| Cloud | Existing | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Cloverdale | Existing | 765, 765 kV, 765kV | 5 | 5 | 2026-08-04 |
| Cloverhill | Existing | 230kV | 3 | 4 | 2025-01-07 |
| Cole | Existing | 345KV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Conastone | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Conemaugh | Existing | 500 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-01-06 |
| Conesville | Existing | 765 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Cooper | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| Dave’s Store | Not stated | 230kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Dawkins Branch | Not stated | 230kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Doubs | Existing | 500 kV, 500.kV, 500/230 kV | 8 | 8 | 2026-01-06 |
| Elk Run | Not stated | 230kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-08-04 |
| Elmont | Existing | 230.kV, 230kV, 500kV | 5 | 5 | 2025-12-08 |
| Evergreen Mills Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Fieldale | Not stated | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Fifth Avenue | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Gainesville | Existing | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Gomingo | Not stated | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Goose Creek | Existing | 230.kV, 500 kV, 500.kV, 500/230kV | 8 | 8 | 2025-01-07 |
| Gore | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-01-06 |
| Graceton | Existing | 500 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Granite | New | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| Grassy Hill | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Greentown | Existing | 765KV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Guernsey | Existing | 765KV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Hallwood | Not stated | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Hayden | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Hess | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Hope Creek | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Hornbaker | Existing | 230kV | 3 | 4 | 2025-01-07 |
| Huntington Court | Existing | 69.kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Hyatt | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Jackson's Ferry | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Johnson Mountain | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Joshua Falls | Existing | 138kV, 765 kV, 765kV | 6 | 7 | 2026-08-04 |
| Juniata | New | 500 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Kammer | Existing | 765kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Kellam | Existing | 69kV | 3 | 3 | 2025-12-11 |
| Kellam S/S | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-11 |
| Kenny | Not stated | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Keystone | Existing | 500kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-01-06 |
| Kirk | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Kraken | New | 500/230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Ladysmith | Existing | 230.kV, 230kV, 500kV | 7 | 8 | 2025-01-07 |
| Lakeview | Existing | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Larrabee Collector station | New | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-05-08 |
| Leesville | Existing | 138 kV, 138KV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Liberty Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Lockridge Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Locks | Not stated | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Loudoun Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Maliszewski | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Marley Neck | Not stated | 115kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Marsh Run | Existing | 230.kV, 230kV | 4 | 4 | 2025-01-07 |
| Marysville | Existing | 765KV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Meadow Lake | Existing | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Meadowbrook | Not stated | 500kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-08-04 |
| Monel | Not stated | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Moneta | Not stated | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Morrisville | Existing | 230.kV, 230kV, 500kV | 6 | 6 | 2025-01-07 |
| Mosby Sub | Not stated | 500.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Mountain Stone | New | 765/500 kV, 765kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Mountaineer | Existing | 765 kV, 765kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-01-06 |
| Mt Storm Sub | Not stated | 500.kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Munster | Existing | 345 kV, 345kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-07-07 |
| Museville | Not stated | 138 | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| New Freedom | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| New London | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Newark Center | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Nimbus Sub | Not stated | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| NIVO 1 Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Nokesville | Existing | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| North Anna | Existing | 500.kV, 500kV | 4 | 4 | 2025-01-07 |
| North Delta | New | 500/230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| Northwest #2 | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Oak Hall | Existing | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Oak Level | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Ohio Central | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Opossum Creek | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Opposum Creek | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| OSU | Existing | 138KV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Otter | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Paragon Park Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Parksley | Not stated | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Parsley | Not stated | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Peach Bottom | Not stated | 500 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-03-10 |
| Peach Bottom North | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| Peach Bottom South | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| Perdue | Not stated | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Pleasantview Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Poe | Existing | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Possum Point | Existing | 500kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Prince George | New | 230-115kV, 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Raines | Existing | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Redeye | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Remington CT | Existing | 230kV | 2 | 3 | 2025-01-07 |
| Remington Sub | Existing | 230.kV | 3 | 3 | 2025-01-07 |
| Reusens | Not stated | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Riverside | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| Rixlew | Not stated | 230kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Roanoke | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Roberts | Not stated | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Rock Castle | Not stated | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Rock Springs | Existing | 500 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-03-10 |
| Rocky Point | New | 765 kV and a 500 kV, 765/500 kV | 4 | 4 | 2025-06-05 |
| Roundtable | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| S Christiansburg | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Silver Run | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-05-08 |
| Smith Mountain | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Smithburg | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-05-08 |
| Solley Road | New | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| South Bend | Existing | 500kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-01-06 |
| South Kenton | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Spotsylvania | Not stated | 500kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Stonewall | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-01-06 |
| Sunbury | Existing | 500 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Susquehanna | Existing | 230.kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Tasley | Existing | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Tech Drive | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Teddy | New | 765/345KV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Thelma | Existing | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Thornton | Not stated | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Trident | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Tyler | Existing | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Valley | Not stated | 500kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Vint Hill | Existing | 230.kV, 500kV | 6 | 7 | 2026-08-04 |
| Welton Spring | New | 765 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-06-05 |
| Welton Springs | New | 765 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-12-03 |
| West Cooper | New | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| West Millersport | New | 765 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Wheeler | Existing | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Wilson | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Wishing Star | Not stated | 500kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Woodside | New | 500 kV | 6 | 6 | 2026-01-06 |
| Yardley Sub | Not stated | 230.kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-07 |
| Yeat | New | 500kV, 765/500/230kV | 5 | 6 | 2026-08-04 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.