COMED: substations in PJM planning materials
138 substation names presented in COMED zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Algonquin Tap | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| Aurora | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-02-14 |
| Babcock | Not stated | 345kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Bellwood | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Belvidere | Existing | 138KV | 2 | 3 | 2026-02-13 |
| Beverly Road | New | 345 kV, 345kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-03-10 |
| Bilter Road | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-14 |
| Bloom | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Blue Island | Existing | 345KV, 345kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-08-04 |
| Braidwood | Not stated | 345kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| Bryon | Existing | 345kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-07 |
| Burnham | Existing | 138KV, 345KV/138KV, 345kV | 5 | 13 | 2026-10-16 |
| Busse | Not stated | 138 kV, 138KV | 2 | 3 | 2026-07-17 |
| Butterfield | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| Byron | Not stated | 345kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| Channahon | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Charter Grove | New | 345kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-07-07 |
| Cherry Valley | Existing | 138 kV, 345/138 kV, 345kV | 4 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Chrysler | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-13 |
| Coal City | New | 345kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| Collins | Existing | 345kV, 765kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| ComEd Dierking | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-10-08 |
| ComEd Elk Grove East | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-10-08 |
| ComEd Itasca | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-10-08 |
| ComEd Pine | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-10-08 |
| Crawford | Existing | 338.25 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-13 |
| Davis Creek | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Des Plaines | Existing | 138 kV, 345 kV, 345/138 kV, 345KV/138KV, 345kV | 6 | 13 | 2026-10-06 |
| Devon | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Dierking | Existing | 138 kV, 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-09-19 |
| Dresden | Existing | 345 kV, 345kV | 4 | 6 | 2026-02-03 |
| Edson Road | New | 345kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| Eldamain | New | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-03-04 |
| Electric Junction | Existing | 138 kV, 345 kV | 5 | 9 | 2026-10-06 |
| Elk Grove | Existing | 138 kV, 345 kV, 345/138 kV | 3 | 4 | 2025-11-14 |
| Elk Grove East | Existing | 138 kV, 138kV | 2 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Elmhurst | Existing | 138/34 kV, 338.25kV | 3 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Elwood | Not stated | 345kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| ESS J375 tap | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| ESS W541 | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-11-15 |
| ESSB-427 | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| ESSW507 Main Line Tap | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-18 |
| Fisk | Existing | 338.25 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-13 |
| Fordham | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Franklin Park | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Freeport | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Glen Ellyn Tap | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| Golf Mill Substation | Existing | 138KV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-17 |
| Goodings Grove | Existing | 345 kV, 345kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-02-03 |
| Grayslake | New | 345 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-07-07 |
| Green Acres | Existing | 345kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Gurler | New | 345kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| Hanover Tap | Not stated | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-03-10 |
| Hanover Tap Blue | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-07 |
| Hanover Tap Red | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-07 |
| Haumesser | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-12-12 |
| Hiawatha | New | 345 kV, 345KV | 2 | 2 | 2026-07-07 |
| Itasca | Existing | 138 kV, 138kV, 345/138 kV, 345KV | 5 | 10 | 2026-07-07 |
| Katydid | Existing | 345kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Kendall County E. C. | Existing | 345kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-03-10 |
| Keslinger | New | 345 kV, 345kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-02-03 |
| Kewanee | Existing | 138 kV | 4 | 4 | 2024-11-15 |
| Kincaid | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| LaGrange Park | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| LaGrange Park Tap | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-18 |
| Lakeview | Not stated | 345kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Lancaster | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| LaSalle | Existing | 345 kV, 345kV | 4 | 4 | 2026-04-07 |
| Libertyville | Existing | 345 kV, 345kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-07-07 |
| Lisle | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 6 | 2025-10-08 |
| Lockport | Existing | 345 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Lombard | Existing | 138 kV, 345 kV, 345kV | 4 | 13 | 2026-10-06 |
| Loretto | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Marengo | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-02-13 |
| Matteson | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Mazon | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| McCook | Not stated | 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Mendota | Existing | 138 kV, 138kv | 3 | 3 | 2026-10-16 |
| Montgomery | Not stated | 138KV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Montgomery tap | Existing | 138KV | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-18 |
| Morris CoGen tap | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2025-11-14 |
| Mulberry | Existing | 345 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-03 |
| Natoma | Existing | 138 kV, 138-12 kV | 2 | 4 | 2024-10-08 |
| Nelson | Existing | 345kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-05-08 |
| Nevada | Existing | 345kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| North Huntley Tap | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| Northwest | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Oak Park | Existing | 138-12 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Olive | Existing | 345kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Oswego Tap | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-18 |
| Pana | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Pana(Ameren) | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Paris | Existing | 345 kV, 345kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Park Forest | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Pierpont | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Pierpont Tap | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-15 |
| Pine | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-09-19 |
| Plano | Existing | 345 kV, 345kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Pleasant Prairie | Existing | 345kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Pontiac | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-11-06 |
| Pontiac Midpoint | Not stated | 345kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| Powerton | Existing | 345 kV, 345kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Prospect Hgts. | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Rockwell | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-15 |
| Rolling Meadows | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-10-08 |
| Rosehill | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Rowell | New | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| S Pecatonica | Existing | 138/12 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Sabrooke | Existing | 138 kV, 138kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-04-15 |
| Sandwich | Existing | 138 kV, 138kV | 3 | 4 | 2025-12-12 |
| Schaumburg | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| Sheffield | Not stated | 345kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Silver Lake | Existing | 345 kV, 345KV, 345kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-07-07 |
| Skokie | Existing | 138 kV, 338.25 kV, 345/138 kV | 4 | 9 | 2026-10-06 |
| Spaulding | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-07-07 |
| State | Existing | 138-12 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| State Line | Existing | 138 kV, 345 kV, 345/138 kV | 6 | 9 | 2026-01-16 |
| station Y764-2 | Existing | 138/12 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-06-13 |
| Steward | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-12-12 |
| Taylor | Existing | 338.25kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-13 |
| Tollway | Existing | 138 kV, 345kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-07-07 |
| TSS 111 Electric Junction | Existing | 138kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-11-15 |
| TSS Elk Grove | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| University Park | Existing | 345kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| W541 | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-11-15 |
| Waterman | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-12-12 |
| Waukegan | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-08 |
| Wayne | Existing | 345 kV, 345KV, 345kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-07-07 |
| Wempletown | Existing | 138KV | 1 | 2 | 2026-05-15 |
| West Loop | Existing | 338.25kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-13 |
| Wildy Road | New | 345kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-03-10 |
| Wilton | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Wilton Center | Existing | 345 kV, 765/345 kV | 5 | 6 | 2025-11-04 |
| Wolf Lake | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-01-16 |
| Wolfs Crossing | Existing | 138KV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Woodford County | New | 765kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Y764-2 | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Zion | Existing | 345 kV, 345kV | 3 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.