Keslinger
Named in 4 PJM planning documents for 3 projects, from October 8, 2024 to February 3, 2026.
Newdescribed as
COMEDzone
345 kV, 345kVkV as printed
5mentions
Described as new: “to a new Keslinger substation 345 kV breaker-and-a-half bus” — source, page 15
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Customer in Dekalb ComEd-2024-001 · s3342.1, s3342.2 |
Engineering | $215M | 12/31/27 | 210 MW | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| Customer in DeKalb ComEd-2025-009 |
Conceptual | $245M | 12/4/2029 | 504 MW | 2026-02-03 TEAC |
| Customer in DeKalb ComEd-2025-010 |
Conceptual | $30M | 10/31/2028 | 860 MW | 2026-02-03 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $215M → $175M | 2025-10-08 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$175M → $215M | 2025-10-08 | 2025-10-08 |
| Cost estimate | $175M → $215M | 2024-10-08 | 2025-10-08 |
| Status | engineering (Engineering) → conceptual (Conceptual) | 2025-10-08 | Not reported |
| Status | conceptual (Conceptual) → engineering (Engineering) | 2024-10-08 | 2025-10-08 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ComEd local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 15 |
Customer in Dekalb | “to a new Keslinger substation” 345 kV |
| 2026-02-03 | TEAC Item 10 - ComEd Supplemental Projects p. 5 |
Customer in DeKalb | “from Keslinger substation (s3342.1) to new Gurler substation” |
| 2026-02-03 | TEAC Item 10 - ComEd Supplemental Projects p. 7 |
Customer in DeKalb | “existing breaker-and-a-half configuration at Keslinger” 345kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Item 11 - ComEd Supplemental Projects p. 8 |
Customer in Dekalb | “new Keslinger substation” 345 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ComEd Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2024 p. 15 |
Customer in Dekalb | “to a new Keslinger substation 345 kV breaker-and-a-half bus” 345 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.