Substation Scout

Prospect Hgts.

Named in 1 PJM planning document for 1 project, on Not reported.

Not stateddescribed as
COMEDzone
345 kVkV as printed
1mentions

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
Libertyville 345 kV
ComEd-2024-010 · s3346
Conceptual $35M 12/31/27 Not printed 2026-09-08*
SRRTEP Western

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
Substations named LIBERTYVILLE → LIBERTYVILLE; PROSPECT HGTS; ZION 2024-10-08 Not reported

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Western
ComEd local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 23
Libertyville 345 kV No role wording
345 kV

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this