PENELEC: substations in PJM planning materials
126 substation names presented in PENELEC zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Altoona | Existing | 230 kV, 46 kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-05-08 |
| Ashtabula | Existing | 345 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Ashville | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-03-13 |
| Bear Rock | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Belleville | Existing | 46 kV | 3 | 3 | 2025-11-13 |
| Belleville New Holland | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Belsano | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-02-13 |
| Bethlehem | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Bethlehem Mine 33 | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| Blain Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Blairsville East | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 3 | 2024-11-14 |
| Bobik Lane | New | 46 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Burma | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Cambria County Prison | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| Carbon Center | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Carlisle Pike | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Carrolltown | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Center Union | Not stated | 46 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Cooper Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Corry East | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Dale Summit | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Dubois | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Eagle Valley | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| East Pike | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| East Sayre | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| East Towanda | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-09-17 |
| Ebensburg | Not stated | 46 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Eclipse Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| Edinboro South | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Elko 230 kV Substation | Existing | 230 kV and 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Erie South | Existing | 115 kV, 345 kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Erie West | Existing | 345 kV | 2 | 5 | 2025-10-08 |
| Falconer | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Fiddler’s Green | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Forest Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Four Mile Junction | Not stated | 115 kV, 230 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| French Road | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| French Road No. 2 | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Gardners | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Garman | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Geneva | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Glade Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Glory | Existing | 115 kV, 46 kV | 4 | 11 | 2026-10-06 |
| Goudey | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Grand Point | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Grandview Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| Greene | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Harvey Run | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Haynie | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Hector | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Hill Valley | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-10-16 |
| Hollidaysburg | Existing | 46 kV | 2 | 5 | 2025-10-08 |
| Homer City | Existing | 230 kV, 345/230-20 kV | 2 | 3 | 2024-10-08 |
| Huntingdon | Not stated | 46 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Johnstown | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Keystone | Existing | 500/230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-01-06 |
| Laurel Lake | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Letterkenny | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Lewis Run Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Lewistown | Existing | 230 kV, 46 kV | 3 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Logan | Existing | 46 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| MacLane | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| MacLane Tap | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Mansfield | Not stated | 115 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Marshall | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Miller REC | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Molly Substation | Existing | 46 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Morgan Street | Existing | 115 kV | 3 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Moshannon | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Moss Creek | Not stated | 46 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-06-16 |
| Mount Union | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Nanty Glo | Existing | 46 kV | 6 | 14 | 2026-10-06 |
| Nicktown | Existing | 46 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-09-17 |
| Niles Valley | Existing | 115 kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| North Meshoppen | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| Osceola | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Owens Corning | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Owens Corning No. 1 | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Owens Corning No. 3 | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Perry | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-08-05 |
| Philipsburg | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Piney Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| Portage Substation | Existing | 46 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Prospect Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Quehanna | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Raystown | Existing | 230-46 kV, 46 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| REA Energy Reese | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| Reeds Gap Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Reese Rea | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| Reese REA Tap | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| Revloc | Not stated | 46 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Riverside | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Roxbury | Existing | 115 kV, 138 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Roxbury Substations | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Sabinsville | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Seward | Not stated | 115 kV, 230 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| SGC Tap | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-03-13 |
| Shade Gap Substation | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Shawville | Existing | 230 kV, 230/115-17 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Shelocta | Existing | 115 kV, 230/115 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Shingletown | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Spangler | Existing | 46 kV | 4 | 10 | 2026-10-06 |
| Springboro | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Squab Hollow | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| St. Benedict | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-09-18 |
| Strongstown | Existing | 46 kV | 2 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Summit | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-03-13 |
| Teakettle | Not stated | 46 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-06-16 |
| Thirty First St | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Thirty-First Street | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Thompson | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Tiffany | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-05-14 |
| Tipton Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Twin Rocks | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-02-13 |
| Tyrone North Substation | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-16 |
| Valley REC Miller | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Venango Jct | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-09-18 |
| Warren | Existing | 115 kV, 115kV, 230 kV | 6 | 13 | 2026-10-06 |
| Warriner Pond | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Warrior Ridge | Existing | 46 kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Wellsboro | Not stated | 115 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Westfall | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-16 |
| Whetstone | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Wilmore Dam | Not stated | 46 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Yeagerstown Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Yeagertown Substation | Existing | 46 kV | 3 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.