Mansfield
Named in 4 PJM planning documents for 3 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
Not stateddescribed as
PENELECzone
115 kVkV as printed
5mentions
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Niles Valley 115 kV Ring Bus s3290 |
Engineering | $16.0M | 4/28/2028 | approximately 30 MW | 2025-11-13 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Niles Valley – Wellsboro 115 kV PN-2022-002 · s2835 |
Not printed | $1.0 M | 6/1/2024 | 23 MW | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Niles Valley 115 kV Ring Bus PN-2023-005 · s3290.1 |
Not printed | $16.0M | 4/28/2028 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-service date | 11/04/2028 → 4/28/2028 | Not reported | Not reported |
| In-service date | 4/28/2028 → 11/04/2028 | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| In-service date | 11/04/2028 → 4/28/2028 | 2024-10-08 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | HECTOR; MANSFIELD; NILES VALLEY; OSCEOLA; SABINSVILLE; WELLSBORO → NILES VALLEY; OSCEOLA | Not reported | Not reported |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - Penelec Local Plan Submission of Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 5 |
Niles Valley 115 kV Ring Bus | No role wording 115 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Penelec local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 12 |
Niles Valley 115 kV Ring Bus | No role wording 115 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Penelec local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 42 |
Niles Valley – Wellsboro 115 kV | No role wording 115 kV |
| 2025-11-13 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 05 - Penelec Supplemental Projects p. 10 |
Niles Valley 115 kV Ring Bus | No role wording 115 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - PENELEC Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 12 |
Niles Valley 115 kV Ring Bus | No role wording 115 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.