Substation Scout

Four Mile Junction

Named in 4 PJM planning documents for 2 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 6, 2026.

Not stateddescribed as
PENELECzone
115 kV, 230 kVkV as printed
4mentions

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
Erie South Substation
PN-2020-005 and PN-2023-018
Not printed Not printed Not printed Not printed 2024-10-08
TEAC
Corry East - Four Mile Junction 115 kV Line
PN-2024-019 · s3983.1
Not printed $68.82M 12/28/2029 Not printed 2026-10-06
TEAC

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
Substations named CORRY EAST; FOUR MILE JUNCTION → CORRY EAST 2026-10-06 Not reported

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-10-06 TEAC
Informational Only - Penelec Local Plan Submission of Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 26
Corry East - Four Mile Junction 115 kV Line No role wording
115 kV
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic
Penelec local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 37
Erie South Substation No role wording
230 kV
2026-03-18 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic
Item 08 - Penelec Supplemental Projects p. 4
Corry East - Four Mile Junction 115 kV Line No role wording
115 kV
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - PENELEC Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 37
Erie South Substation No role wording
230 kV

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this