Substation Scout

Vint Hill

Named in 9 PJM planning documents for 9 projects, from October 8, 2024 to May 8, 2026.

Existingdescribed as
DOMzone
230 kV, 500-230 kV, 500kVkV as printed
14mentions

Also printed as: Vint Hill Substation

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New 765/500/230kV Yeat Substation
B4000.355 – B4000.359
Not printed $1,109.89M 6/1/2029 Not printed 2026-05-08
TEAC
Regional Solution: 2025-W1-275 Portfolio
b4053.1
Not printed $4832.45 6/1/2032 Not printed 2026-01-06
TEAC
Dawkins Branch 230kV Delivery - NOVEC
DOM-2022-0017 · s3018
Not printed $16.0M 06/30/2023 76.8 MW 2024-10-08
TEAC
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis
DOM-2022-0045-DNH · s3035.2
Conceptual $139.0M 12/31/2027 Not printed 2024-10-08
TEAC
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis
DOM-2022-0046-DNH & DOM-2022-0047-DNH
Conceptual $114.0M 12/31/2027 Not printed 2024-10-08
TEAC
Devlin 230kV Delivery – NOVEC
DOM-2023-0013 · s3693.1
Engineering $42.0 M 05/01/2026 111.0 MW 2025-10-08
TEAC
Do No Harm Analysis
DOM-2023-0013-DNH
Conceptual $88.0M 06/15/2029 300 MW 2024-12-03
TEAC
Do No Harm Analysis
DOM-2024-0063-DNH · s3699.3, s3699.4, s3699.5
Conceptual $24.0M 06/01/2029 Not printed 2025-10-08
TEAC
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline Regional Solution: 2025-W1-275 Portfolio
2025-W1-275
Not printed Not printed 6/1/2032 Not printed 2025-12-08
TEAC

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$1,055.3 M → $1,109.89M 2025-01-07 2025-01-07
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$1,109.89M → $978.76 M 2026-08-04 2026-08-04
Cost estimate $1,109.89M → $978.76 M 2026-05-08 2026-08-04
Substations named BRISTERS; ELK RUN; JOSHUA FALLS; MEADOWBROOK; VINT HILL; YEAT → BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; CUNNINGHAM; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MIDLOTHIAN; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; NORTH ANNA; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT 2025-01-07 2026-04-07
Substations named BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; CUNNINGHAM; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MIDLOTHIAN; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; NORTH ANNA; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT → ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT 2026-04-07 2026-05-08
Substations named ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT → BRISTERS; CLOVERDALE; ELK RUN; JOSHUA FALLS; MEADOWBROOK; VINT HILL; YEAT 2026-05-08 2026-08-04
Substations named BRISTERS; HORNBAKER; NOKESVILLE; VINT HILL → BRICKYARD; BRISTERS; CLIFTON; DAWKINS BRANCH; GAINESVILLE; HORNBAKER; NOKESVILLE; RAILROAD; VINT HILL 2024-10-08 Not reported
Cost estimate $37.5M → $23.0M 2026-10-06 Not reported
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$115.0M → $114.0M 2024-10-08 2024-10-08
Cost estimate $114.0M → $37.5M 2024-10-08 2026-10-06
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$23 → $37.5M 2026-10-06 2026-10-06
Substations named ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; NOKESVILLE → BRISTERS; LIBERTY; LOUDOUN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; NOKESVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD; VINT HILL; WHEELER; WISHING STAR 2026-10-06 Not reported
Substations named BRISTERS; LIBERTY; LOUDOUN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; NOKESVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD; VINT HILL; WHEELER; WISHING STAR → ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; NOKESVILLE 2024-10-08 2026-10-06
Substations named DAWKINS BRANCH; DEVLIN; GAINESVILLE; LIBERTY; PEGASUS; RAILROAD; ROLLINS FORD; VINT HILL → DAWKINS BRANCH; DEVLIN; PEGASUS 2024-12-03 2025-10-08
Substations named BRICKYARD; CLIFTON; DEVLIN; GAINESVILLE; NOKESVILLE; RAILROAD; ROLLINS FORD; VINT HILL; WHEELER → DEVLIN; GAINESVILLE; VINT HILL; WHEELER 2025-05-06 2025-10-08

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Southern
Dominion p. 25
Dawkins Branch 230kV Delivery - NOVEC No role wording
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Southern
Dominion p. 60
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis No role wording
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Southern
Dominion p. 84
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis “expanded Vint Hill Substation”
500-230 kV
2026-05-08 TEAC
Item 10 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 17
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New 765/500/230kV Yeat Substation No role wording
2026-04-07 TEAC
Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 13
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New 765/500/230kV Yeat Substation No role wording
500kV
2026-01-06 TEAC
Item 09 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 40
Regional Solution: 2025-W1-275 Portfolio “Reconductor existing 500kV line from Yeat to Vint Hill to 6000A.”
500kV
2025-12-08 TEAC
Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 86
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline Regional Solution: 2025-W1-275 Portfolio No role wording
500kV
2025-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - Dominion Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects 2025 p. 3
Devlin 230kV Delivery – NOVEC No role wording
2025-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - Dominion Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects 2025 p. 63
Do No Harm Analysis “Install 230 kV GIS breakers and associated equipment (ie. switches, leads) at both Devlin and Vint Hill Substations”
230 kV
2025-05-06 TEAC
Item 09 - DOM Supplemental Projects p. 14
Do No Harm Analysis “breakers and associated equipment (ie. switches, leads) at both Devlin and Vint Hill Substations”
2024-12-03 TEAC
Item 10 - Dominion Supplemental Projects p. 8
Do No Harm Analysis No role wording
230 kV
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 25
Dawkins Branch 230kV Delivery - NOVEC No role wording
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 61
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis No role wording
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 84
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis “Vint Hill Substation will be expanded”
500-230 kV

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this