Morrisville
Named in 6 PJM planning documents for 5 projects, from October 8, 2024 to May 8, 2026.
PJM interconnection queue
A PJM queue substation page has the same name: Morrisville (VA) — 12 queue requests filed, 1 active.
Same name and transmission owner. Matched on name and transmission owner: the utility that presented this substation in PJM planning materials is the transmission owner recorded on the queue filings at a substation of the same name. Not verified as the same facility.
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loudoun – Morrisville 500kV B3211 |
Cancelled | $4.5 M | 12/31/2024 | Not printed | 2025-04-01 TEAC |
| Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New 765/500/230kV Yeat Substation B4000.355 – B4000.359 |
Not printed | $1,109.89M | 6/1/2029 | Not printed | 2026-05-08 TEAC |
| Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis DOM-2020-0026-DNH · s2340.1 & s2340.2 |
Conceptual | $1.5M | 12/31/2026 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis DOM-2022-0046-DNH & DOM-2022-0047-DNH |
Conceptual | $114.0M | 12/31/2027 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Line #2114 Reactor DOM-2024-0027 |
Engineering | $4M | 6/01/2025 | Not printed | 2024-12-03 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$1,055.3 M → $1,109.89M | 2025-01-07 | 2025-01-07 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$1,109.89M → $978.76 M | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
| Cost estimate | $1,109.89M → $978.76 M | 2026-05-08 | 2026-08-04 |
| Substations named | BRISTERS; ELK RUN; JOSHUA FALLS; MEADOWBROOK; VINT HILL; YEAT → BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; CUNNINGHAM; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MIDLOTHIAN; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; NORTH ANNA; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT | 2025-01-07 | 2026-04-07 |
| Substations named | BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; CUNNINGHAM; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MIDLOTHIAN; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; NORTH ANNA; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT → ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT | 2026-04-07 | 2026-05-08 |
| Substations named | ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT → BRISTERS; CLOVERDALE; ELK RUN; JOSHUA FALLS; MEADOWBROOK; VINT HILL; YEAT | 2026-05-08 | 2026-08-04 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$35.0M → $1.5M | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-08 |
| Substations named | ELK RUN; GAINESVILLE; LOUDOUN; MORRISVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD → ELK RUN; GAINESVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $37.5M → $23.0M | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$115.0M → $114.0M | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-08 |
| Cost estimate | $114.0M → $37.5M | 2024-10-08 | 2026-10-06 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$23 → $37.5M | 2026-10-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; NOKESVILLE → BRISTERS; LIBERTY; LOUDOUN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; NOKESVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD; VINT HILL; WHEELER; WISHING STAR | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | BRISTERS; LIBERTY; LOUDOUN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; NOKESVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD; VINT HILL; WHEELER; WISHING STAR → ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; NOKESVILLE | 2024-10-08 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | ELK RUN; LOUDOUN; MORRISVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD → ELK RUN; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD | 2024-12-03 | Not reported |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Southern Dominion p. 84 |
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis | No role wording 500 kV |
| 2026-05-08 | TEAC Item 10 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 19 |
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New 765/500/230kV Yeat Substation | “Upgrade and install equipment at Morrisville substation” 500kV |
| 2026-04-07 | TEAC Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 15 |
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New 765/500/230kV Yeat Substation | “Upgrade and install equipment at Morrisville substation to support the new 500kV conductor termination.” 500kV |
| 2025-04-01 | TEAC Item 14 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 10 |
Loudoun – Morrisville 500kV | No role wording 500 kV |
| 2024-12-03 | TEAC Item 10 - Dominion Supplemental Projects p. 6 |
Line #2114 Reactor | No role wording |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 183 |
Line #2114 Reactor | No role wording |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 3 |
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis | No role wording |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 84 |
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis | No role wording 500 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.