Meadowbrook
Named in 4 PJM planning documents for 2 projects, from October 8, 2024 to May 8, 2026.
Not stateddescribed as
DOMzone
500 kV, 500kVkV as printed
4mentions
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New 765/500/230kV Yeat Substation B4000.355 – B4000.359 |
Not printed | $1,109.89M | 6/1/2029 | Not printed | 2026-05-08 TEAC |
| Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis DOM-2022-0046-DNH & DOM-2022-0047-DNH |
Conceptual | $114.0M | 12/31/2027 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$1,055.3 M → $1,109.89M | 2025-01-07 | 2025-01-07 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$1,109.89M → $978.76 M | 2026-08-04 | 2026-08-04 |
| Cost estimate | $1,109.89M → $978.76 M | 2026-05-08 | 2026-08-04 |
| Substations named | BRISTERS; ELK RUN; JOSHUA FALLS; MEADOWBROOK; VINT HILL; YEAT → BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; CUNNINGHAM; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MIDLOTHIAN; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; NORTH ANNA; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT | 2025-01-07 | 2026-04-07 |
| Substations named | BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; CUNNINGHAM; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MIDLOTHIAN; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; NORTH ANNA; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT → ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT | 2026-04-07 | 2026-05-08 |
| Substations named | ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT → BRISTERS; CLOVERDALE; ELK RUN; JOSHUA FALLS; MEADOWBROOK; VINT HILL; YEAT | 2026-05-08 | 2026-08-04 |
| Cost estimate | $37.5M → $23.0M | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$115.0M → $114.0M | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-08 |
| Cost estimate | $114.0M → $37.5M | 2024-10-08 | 2026-10-06 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$23 → $37.5M | 2026-10-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; NOKESVILLE → BRISTERS; LIBERTY; LOUDOUN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; NOKESVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD; VINT HILL; WHEELER; WISHING STAR | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | BRISTERS; LIBERTY; LOUDOUN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; NOKESVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD; VINT HILL; WHEELER; WISHING STAR → ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; NOKESVILLE | 2024-10-08 | 2026-10-06 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Southern Dominion p. 84 |
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis | No role wording |
| 2026-05-08 | TEAC Item 10 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 17 |
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New 765/500/230kV Yeat Substation | No role wording |
| 2026-04-07 | TEAC Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 13 |
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New 765/500/230kV Yeat Substation | No role wording 500kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 84 |
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis | No role wording 500 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.