Substation Scout

Railroad

Named in 4 PJM planning documents for 4 projects, from December 3, 2024 to October 6, 2026.

Not stateddescribed as
DOMzone
—kV as printed
4mentions

PJM interconnection queue

A PJM queue substation page has the same name: Railroad (VA) — 2 queue requests filed, 2 active.

Same name and transmission owner. Matched on name and transmission owner: the utility that presented this substation in PJM planning materials is the transmission owner recorded on the queue filings at a substation of the same name. Not verified as the same facility.

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis
DOM-2022-0045-DNH · s3035.2
Conceptual $139.0M (Total) 12/31/2027 Not printed 2026-09-08*
SRRTEP Southern
Burrell 230kV Delivery - NOVEC
DOM-2022-0046 · s3036
Engineering $16.0M 12/30/2028 20.8 MW 2026-10-06
TEAC
Do No Harm Analysis
DOM-2023-0013-DNH
Conceptual $88.0M 06/15/2029 300 MW 2024-12-03
TEAC
Dominion Transmission Zone: Supplemental Do No Harm Analysis
DOM-2024-0063-DNH
Conceptual $24.0M 06/01/2029 Not printed 2025-05-06
TEAC

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
Substations named BRISTERS; HORNBAKER; NOKESVILLE; VINT HILL → BRICKYARD; BRISTERS; CLIFTON; DAWKINS BRANCH; GAINESVILLE; HORNBAKER; NOKESVILLE; RAILROAD; VINT HILL 2024-10-08 Not reported
In-service date 12/30/2028 → 01/02/2026 2026-10-06 Not reported
In-service date 01/02/2026 → 12/30/2028 2024-10-08 2025-10-08
Substations named GAINESVILLE; LOUDOUN; MINT SPRINGS → BURRELL; MINT SPRINGS 2024-10-08 2025-10-08
Substations named DAWKINS BRANCH; DEVLIN; GAINESVILLE; LIBERTY; PEGASUS; RAILROAD; ROLLINS FORD; VINT HILL → DAWKINS BRANCH; DEVLIN; PEGASUS 2024-12-03 2025-10-08
Substations named BRICKYARD; CLIFTON; DEVLIN; GAINESVILLE; NOKESVILLE; RAILROAD; ROLLINS FORD; VINT HILL; WHEELER → DEVLIN; GAINESVILLE; VINT HILL; WHEELER 2025-05-06 2025-10-08

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-10-06 TEAC
Informational Only - Dominion Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects 2026 p. 27
Burrell 230kV Delivery - NOVEC No role wording
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Southern
Dominion p. 60
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis No role wording
2025-05-06 TEAC
Item 09 - DOM Supplemental Projects p. 13
Dominion Transmission Zone: Supplemental Do No Harm Analysis No role wording
2024-12-03 TEAC
Item 10 - Dominion Supplemental Projects p. 9
Do No Harm Analysis No role wording

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this