Substation Scout

Remington CT

Named in 3 PJM planning documents for 3 projects, from October 8, 2024 to December 3, 2024.

Existingdescribed as
DOMzone
230 kVkV as printed
7mentions

PJM interconnection queue

A PJM queue substation page has the same name: Remington CT (VA) — 10 queue requests filed, 6 active.

Same name and transmission owner. Matched on name and transmission owner: the utility that presented this substation in PJM planning materials is the transmission owner recorded on the queue filings at a substation of the same name. Not verified as the same facility.

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis
DOM-2020-0026-DNH · s2340.1 & s2340.2
Conceptual $1.5M 12/31/2026 Not printed 2024-10-08
TEAC
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis
DOM-2022-0046-DNH & DOM-2022-0047-DNH
Conceptual $114.0M 12/31/2027 Not printed 2024-10-08
TEAC
Line #2114 Reactor
DOM-2024-0027
Engineering $4M 6/01/2025 Not printed 2024-12-03
TEAC

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$35.0M → $1.5M 2024-10-08 2024-10-08
Substations named ELK RUN; GAINESVILLE; LOUDOUN; MORRISVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD → ELK RUN; GAINESVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD 2024-10-08 Not reported
Cost estimate $37.5M → $23.0M 2026-10-06 Not reported
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$115.0M → $114.0M 2024-10-08 2024-10-08
Cost estimate $114.0M → $37.5M 2024-10-08 2026-10-06
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$23 → $37.5M 2026-10-06 2026-10-06
Substations named ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; NOKESVILLE → BRISTERS; LIBERTY; LOUDOUN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; NOKESVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD; VINT HILL; WHEELER; WISHING STAR 2026-10-06 Not reported
Substations named BRISTERS; LIBERTY; LOUDOUN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; NOKESVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD; VINT HILL; WHEELER; WISHING STAR → ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; NOKESVILLE 2024-10-08 2026-10-06
Substations named ELK RUN; LOUDOUN; MORRISVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD → ELK RUN; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD 2024-12-03 Not reported

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Southern
Dominion p. 184
Line #2114 Reactor “Install an approximately 13.5 Ω series reactor at Remington CT”
230 kV
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Southern
Dominion p. 4
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis “At Remington CT, upgrade (2) 230 kV circuit breakers”
230 kV
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Southern
Dominion p. 84
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis No role wording
2024-12-03 TEAC
Item 10 - Dominion Supplemental Projects p. 7
Line #2114 Reactor “Install an approximately 13.5 Ω series reactor at Remington CT”
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 184
Line #2114 Reactor “Install an approximately 13.5 Ω series reactor at Remington CT on the terminal of Line #2114.”
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 4
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis “At Remington CT, upgrade (2) 230 kV circuit breakers and terminal equipment”
230 kV
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 84
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis No role wording
230 kV

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this