Substation Scout

Elk Run

Named in 5 PJM planning documents for 3 projects, from October 8, 2024 to May 8, 2026.

Not stateddescribed as
DOMzone
230kVkV as printed
7mentions

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New 765/500/230kV Yeat Substation
B4000.355 – B4000.359
Not printed $1,109.89M 6/1/2029 Not printed 2026-05-08
TEAC
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis
DOM-2020-0026-DNH · s2340.1 & s2340.2
Conceptual $1.5M 12/31/2026 Not printed 2024-10-08
TEAC
Line #2114 Reactor
DOM-2024-0027
Engineering $4M 6/01/2025 Not printed 2024-12-03
TEAC

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$1,055.3 M → $1,109.89M 2025-01-07 2025-01-07
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$1,109.89M → $978.76 M 2026-08-04 2026-08-04
Cost estimate $1,109.89M → $978.76 M 2026-05-08 2026-08-04
Substations named BRISTERS; ELK RUN; JOSHUA FALLS; MEADOWBROOK; VINT HILL; YEAT → BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; CUNNINGHAM; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MIDLOTHIAN; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; NORTH ANNA; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT 2025-01-07 2026-04-07
Substations named BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; CUNNINGHAM; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MIDLOTHIAN; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; NORTH ANNA; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT → ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT 2026-04-07 2026-05-08
Substations named ANDERSON BRANCH; BRISTERS; CULPEPER YEAT; ELK RUN; ELMONT; JOSHUA FALLS; KRAKEN; MEADOWBROOK; MORRISVILLE; MOSBY; NOKESVILLE; POSSUM PT; SPOTSYLVANIA; VINT HILL; VONTAY; WISHING STAR; YEAT → BRISTERS; CLOVERDALE; ELK RUN; JOSHUA FALLS; MEADOWBROOK; VINT HILL; YEAT 2026-05-08 2026-08-04
Cost estimate
prior value printed on the same page
$35.0M → $1.5M 2024-10-08 2024-10-08
Substations named ELK RUN; GAINESVILLE; LOUDOUN; MORRISVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD → ELK RUN; GAINESVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD 2024-10-08 Not reported
Substations named ELK RUN; LOUDOUN; MORRISVILLE; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD → ELK RUN; REMINGTON CT; ROLLINS FORD 2024-12-03 Not reported

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Southern
Dominion p. 183
Line #2114 Reactor No role wording
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Southern
Dominion p. 4
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis No role wording
230kV
2026-05-08 TEAC
Item 10 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 17
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New 765/500/230kV Yeat Substation No role wording
2026-04-07 TEAC
Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 13
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New 765/500/230kV Yeat Substation No role wording
230kV
2024-12-03 TEAC
Item 10 - Dominion Supplemental Projects p. 6
Line #2114 Reactor No role wording
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 183
Line #2114 Reactor No role wording
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 4
Do No Harm (DNH) Analysis No role wording
230kV

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this