PSEG: substations in PJM planning materials
80 substation names presented in PSEG zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aldene | Existing | 230kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Bayonne | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Bennetts Lane | Existing | 230-69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Bergen | Existing | 138 kV, 138kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-10-16 |
| Blair Road | Not stated | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Briggs Rd | New | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-09-09 |
| Brunswick | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-11 |
| Burlington | Existing | 230kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Carlstadt | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2024-11-14 |
| Cedar Grove | Not stated | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Cherry Hill Station | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-17 |
| Clarksville | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-05-08 |
| Cookstown | Existing | 230kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Cox’s Corner | Existing | 230kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Creek Rd | New | 230-13kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Deans | Existing | 500kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| E Windsor | Existing | 500kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| East Rutherford | Existing | 138 kV, 138/26 kV | 4 | 6 | 2025-10-16 |
| Elizabeth | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Essex Switch | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Fairlawn | Not stated | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-10-16 |
| Farragut | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-07-08 |
| First Street | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Galloping Hill | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-03-13 |
| Gloucester | Not stated | 69 kV, 69kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Greenbrook | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Harlingen | New | 69-13kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Harts Lane | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-11 |
| Harvey | Not stated | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Hilltop | Not stated | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Hudson | Not stated | 345 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| JCPL East Windsor Switch | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| Keasbey | Existing | 69/13kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Kilmer | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Kingsland 69kV Switch | Existing | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-11-14 |
| Lake Nelson | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Laurel Ave | Not stated | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-04 |
| Lawnside | Not stated | 69kV | 4 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Lawrence | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-06-16 |
| Livingston | Not stated | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-04 |
| Lumberton | Existing | 230kV, 69kV | 2 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Marion | Existing | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-07-08 |
| McCarter Switching station | New | 230-13kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Meadow Road | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Middlesex | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Montgomery | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Mount Holly | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-09-09 |
| Mount Laurel Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Mount Rose | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| New Freedom | Existing | 500kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Newark Bay Cogen | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Newark switching station | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Nicholson | Existing | 69 kV, 69kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-02-12 |
| North Paterson | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Pemberton | New | 230-13kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Penhorn | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-11-14 |
| Pierson Ave. | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Port Street | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Prospect Park | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| PVSC | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Rahway | Existing | 69 kV, 69kV | 3 | 4 | 2025-11-13 |
| Ridge Road Station | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| River Road | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-11-14 |
| Roseland | Not stated | 230kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-04 |
| Roselle | Existing | 69 kV, 69kV | 5 | 7 | 2025-11-13 |
| Sand Hills | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| South Edison | Existing | 230/69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| South Second St. | Existing | 69/13kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| South Second Street | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Springfield Rd. | Existing | 230kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Springfield Road | Not stated | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-03-13 |
| Stanley Terrace | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-03-13 |
| Sunnymeade | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Tonnelle | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2024-11-14 |
| Union City | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-11-14 |
| Van Winkle | Existing | 69-13kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Vauxhall | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-03-13 |
| Waldwick | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-07-07 |
| West Windsor Station | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Windsor | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-05-08 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.