Roselle
Named in 6 PJM planning documents for 5 projects, from October 8, 2024 to November 13, 2025.
Existingdescribed as
PSEGzone
69 kV, 69kVkV as printed
7mentions
Also printed as: Roselle Station
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rahway - Roselle 69kV Line b4019.1 |
Not printed | $29.4 M | 12/31/2029 | Not printed | 2025-11-13 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Rahway - Roselle 69kV Line | Not printed | $29.4 M | 12/31/2029 | Not printed | 2025-10-16 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Port Elizabeth Area PSEG-2024-0001 · s3310 |
Engineering | $222.7M | 06/2029 | 8.0MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Kenilworth Area PSEG-2024-0003 · s3439 |
Engineering | $169.0M | 12/2029 | Not printed | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Kenilworth Data Center, NJ PSEG-2024-0007 |
Conceptual | $66.8M | 06/01/2029 | 60 MW | 2025-03-13 SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-service date | 06/01/2029 → 06/2029 | 2025-03-13 | Not reported |
| In-service date | 06/2026 → 06/01/2029 | 2024-12-12 | 2025-03-13 |
| Status | conceptual (Conceptual) → engineering (Engineering and Planning) | 2025-03-13 | Not reported |
| Substations named | GALLOPING HILL; ROSELLE; SPRINGFIELD ROAD; STANLEY TERRACE; VAUXHALL → GALLOPING HILL; ROSELLE; STANLEY TERRACE | 2025-03-13 | Not reported |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PSEG local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 19 |
Port Elizabeth Area | “Roselle – Elizabeth 69kV line” 69kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PSEG local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 21 |
Kenilworth Area | “Springfield Rd. – Roselle 69kV circuit” 69kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PSEG local plan submission for 2025 RTEP p. 11 |
Kenilworth Data Center, NJ | “Cut and loop the 69kV (prior approved) line from Roselle to Galloping Hill into the customer’s new substation.” 69kV |
| 2025-11-13 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 01 - SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic - Reliability Analysis Update p. 7 |
Rahway - Roselle 69kV Line | No role wording |
| 2025-10-16 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 02 - SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic - Reliability Analysis Update p. 7 |
Rahway - Roselle 69kV Line | “Reconductor 69kV line from Rahway to Roselle Station” 69 kV |
| 2025-03-13 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 02 - PSEG Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
Kenilworth Data Center, NJ | “Install cap bank at Roselle” 69kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - PSEG Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 19 |
Port Elizabeth Area | “Cut and loop Roselle – Elizabeth 69kV line into the new 69kV bus.” 69kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.