METED: substations in PJM planning materials
104 substation names presented in METED zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Albertis Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Alburtis | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Alcoa | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| Allen | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Allentown Cement | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Annville | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Bair T | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Baldy 69 kV Substation | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Belfast | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Berks | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Bernville | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Birdsboro Extrusions Substation | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Birdsboro Substation | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Boonetown | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Broad St. | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| Broad Street | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-10-08 |
| Brunner Island | Existing | 230 kV, 230kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Campbelltown Substation | Existing | 69 kV | 3 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Campbelltown Tap | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Carlisle Pike | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Carpenter Technology Substation | Existing | 69 kV | 3 | 9 | 2026-10-06 |
| Carsonia | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-13 |
| Cleona | Existing | 69 kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Cly | Existing | 115 kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-16 |
| Dillsburg | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-08-14 |
| East Topton | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Eisenhower | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Fairview | Not stated | 115 kV | 3 | 3 | 2025-12-11 |
| Foxhill Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Fredericksburg Substation | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Fredericksburg Tap | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Frystown | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Gardners | Existing | 115 kV | 3 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Germantown Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-17 |
| Gitts Run | Existing | 115 kV | 4 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Glades Substation | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-11-14 |
| Glendon | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Glenside Substation | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Grantville | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Hamilton 115 kV Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-05-14 |
| Hershey Beta Tap | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-11 |
| Hill | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-07-17 |
| Hokes | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 4 | 2024-10-08 |
| Hosensack | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Hunterstown | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Jackson | Existing | 115 kV, 230 kV, 230kV, 69 kV | 8 | 14 | 2026-10-06 |
| JE Baker | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Lauschtown | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Lehigh Portland Cement | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Lincoln Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Lucent | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Lyons | Not stated | 69 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-08-13 |
| Menges Mill | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-14 |
| Middletown Jct. | Not stated | 230-69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-11 |
| Middletown Junction | Existing | 115 kV, 69 kV | 4 | 9 | 2026-09-17 |
| Middletown Substation | Existing | 115 kV, 69 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-09-17 |
| Mill St. | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-11 |
| Millards Quarry | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Monroe Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Mountain | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| Mt Rose | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-08-14 |
| Muhlenberg Substation | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| N. Hershey | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-12-11 |
| Newberry | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-08-14 |
| North Bangor | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| North Boyertown | Existing | 230 kV, 69 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| North Cornwall | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| North Hanover | Existing | 115 kV | 4 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| North Hershey | Existing | 230-69 kV, 69 kV | 2 | 5 | 2025-10-08 |
| North Lebanon | Existing | 69 kV | 5 | 10 | 2026-10-06 |
| North Temple | Existing | 230 kV, 69 kV | 4 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Northkill Substation | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Northwood | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Orrtanna Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Otter Creek | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Portland Substation | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-08 |
| PPGI | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| Queen Street | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-08-14 |
| Raintree | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Rehrersburg | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Riverview | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Rosedale | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-08-13 |
| Round Top Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Roundtop Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Shawnee Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Smith Street | Existing | 115 kV, 115-69 kV, 69 kV | 7 | 13 | 2026-10-16 |
| South Lebanon | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| South Reading Substation | Existing | 230 kV, 230 – 69 kV, 230-69 kV, 69 kV | 7 | 16 | 2026-10-06 |
| Springfield | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Stouchsburg | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-16 |
| Swatara | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Swatara Hill | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Taneytown No.1 Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-17 |
| Violet Hill | Existing | 115 kV, 115-69 kV, 69 kV | 3 | 5 | 2025-08-14 |
| West Gettysburg | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| West Lebanon | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| West Reading | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Westgate | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Willis Road | New | 115 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Willis Road (Smith Street) Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-12-12 |
| Windsor Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-11-14 |
| Yoe Substation | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-03-18 |
| Yorkana 230 kV substation | Existing | 115 kV, 230 kV | 3 | 4 | 2024-11-14 |
| Zionview | Not stated | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.