DAYTON: substations in PJM planning materials
85 substation names presented in DAYTON zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AEP Jay Substation | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-05-16 |
| AES Ft Recovery | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-05-16 |
| Air Park | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Air Park 69kVSubstation | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Airpark | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Airport Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-03-19 |
| Amsterdam | Existing | 69kV | 2 | 2 | Not reported |
| Atlanta | Existing | 345kV | 1 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Baker Road | New | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Botkins | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Brown | New | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Caesars Creek | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Camden | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Chippewa | New | 69kV, 69kV/12kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Clay | Existing | 345 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-07-07 |
| Clinton | Existing | 345 kV | 3 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Coldwater | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| College Corner | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-03-19 |
| Columbus Street | New | 69/12kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Concord | New | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Creekside | New | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2026-02-13 |
| Crystal | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Darby Substation | Existing | 138kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-02-03 |
| Eaker Substation | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| East Casstown | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Eldean | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 4 | 2026-05-08 |
| Fayette | Existing | 345 kV | 1 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Flatlick (AEP) Substation | Existing | 765 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| Fort Recovery | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Franklin | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Ft. Recovery | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Germantown | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Gratis | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Greene | Existing | 345 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-07-07 |
| Greenlawn | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Huber Heights | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-13 |
| Hutching | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Hutchings | Existing | 138 kV | 3 | 4 | 2026-03-19 |
| Indian Lake | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Indian Lakesubstation | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-09-19 |
| Jackson Center | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Kettlersville | New | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Macedon | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Macedon 69kV Ring Bus | New | 69kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Macedon Delivery Point | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Marathon | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Marathon Delivery Point | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Marysville | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-13 |
| Marysville (AEP) | Existing | 765 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| McCartyville | Existing | 69/12kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| McGreevey Road | New | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Miami | Existing | 138/69kV, 345 kV, 69kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-05-08 |
| Midtown Substation | New | 69KV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Millcreek | Existing | 138kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-02-13 |
| Mt. Zion | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| New Kettlersville Substation | New | Not printed | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| New Knoxville Delivery Point | New | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Patina | New | 345 kV, 765 kV/345 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-05-08 |
| Peoria | Existing | 138kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-02-03 |
| Peters Road | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Phoneton | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-13 |
| Roberts Road Delivery Point | New | Not printed | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Rockford | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-17 |
| Roller Creek | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-01-17 |
| Russia | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Sabina | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Shelby | Existing | 138kV, 345 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-05-08 |
| Sidney | Existing | 138kV | 2 | 3 | 2025-09-09 |
| St. Marys | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| St. Paris | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Staunton | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Stuart | Existing | 345 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-07-07 |
| Tait | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Tipp City | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Trenton | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-03-19 |
| Union | New | 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-03-19 |
| Urbana Substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-07-08 |
| Washington CH | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Water Street | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Waynesfield | Existing | 33kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Weaver | New | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| Webb Road | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| West Milton | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-05-08 |
| Wilmington | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Wrestle Creek | New | 69kV, 69kV/12kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.