Substation Scout

Jackson Center

Named in 1 PJM planning document for 1 project, on Not reported.

Existingdescribed as
DAYTONzone
—kV as printed
1mentions

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
Dayton DBA AES Ohio Transmission Zone M-3 Process
Dayton-2023-003 · S3752.1 - .3
Conceptual $ 43.2 M 10/2029 ~16MW 2026-09-30*
SRRTEP Western

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
In-service date 06/2027 → 10/2029 2025-09-19 2026-10-06
Substations named BOTKINS; ST MARYS → AMSTERDAM; BOTKINS; JACKSON CENTER; NEW KNOXVILLE DELIVERY POINT; ST MARYS 2026-10-06 Not reported

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-09-30* SRRTEP Western
Datyon local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2026 RTEP p. 6
Dayton DBA AES Ohio Transmission Zone M-3 Process “circuit from Jackson Center to Botkins”

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this