AMPT: substations in PJM planning materials
70 substation names presented in AMPT zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AES Tipp City sub | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Alpine | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-15 |
| Apple Ave | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Apple Ave subs | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-09-19 |
| Baker Rd | New | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-14 |
| Baker Road | New | 69 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Bellevue | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-11-15 |
| Bremer | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-15 |
| Brewster | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-15 |
| Canal | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Carriage | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-11-15 |
| Cast | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-08-15 |
| Chase Brass | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-15 |
| Cloverdale | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| E. Wooster | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-09-19 |
| East Fayette | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| East Leipsic | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-15 |
| East Wooster | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Edgerton substation | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-01-16 |
| Enterprise | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| FE Napoleon | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Genoa | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-08-15 |
| Genoa South substation | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-07-17 |
| Genoa’s North | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-08-15 |
| Greenlawn | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Gypsy Lane | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Gypsy Lane (Sub3) Station | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-08-15 |
| Hardin | New | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Harmon | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-15 |
| Herbert | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2026-07-17 |
| Kessler | New | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Kexon | Existing | 69 kV, 69kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-05-15 |
| Kexon Tap | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-15 |
| Kidston | Existing | 69 kV, 69kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-05-15 |
| McDonald Steel | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| McGreevey Road Station | New | 69 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Miami | Existing | 138/69kV | 3 | 4 | 2025-01-17 |
| Midway | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Mineral Springs | New | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Moore St | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-17 |
| Moore Street | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-17 |
| Napoleon | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| New FE switchyard | New | 138kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| New Piqua #6 69 kV Substation | New | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Newton Falls | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-06-17 |
| Niles | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Niles Central | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Peters Road | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Pioneer | Existing | 69/12 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Piqua #6 | New | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Piqua Sub 5 | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Poe Road | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Power Plant | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Richland | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Rock Springs | Not stated | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2026-06-17 |
| Rossburg | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Russia | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Sand Ridge | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Snyder Substation | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-05-15 |
| South | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-08-15 |
| Star | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Stryker | Existing | 138/69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Sub #3 Gypsy Lane | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2025-08-15 |
| Subler Drive | New | 69 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-14 |
| Sullivan | Existing | 138/69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Tipp City | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 1 | Not reported |
| Tontogany | Not stated | 69 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Tower | Existing | 69kV | 2 | 4 | 2024-10-08 |
| Water Street | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Water Street Tap | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.