Substation Scout

FE Napoleon

Named in 1 PJM planning document for 1 project, on October 8, 2024.

Existingdescribed as
AMPTzone
69 kVkV as printed
1mentions

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
Napoleon, OH
AMPT-2023-005 · s3352.1 (AMPT); s3352.2 (FE)
Not printed $18.6 M 8/1/2026 (AMPT), 10/02/2026 (FE) 43 MW 2024-10-08
TEAC

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
Cost estimate $18.6 M → $7.1 M Not reported Not reported
Cost estimate $7.1 M → $18.6 M 2024-10-08 Not reported
Cost estimate $18.6 M → $7.1 M 2024-10-08 2024-10-08
In-service date 8/1/2026 (AMPT), 10/02/2026 (FE) → 10/2/2026 Not reported Not reported
In-service date 10/2/2026 → 8/1/2026 (AMPT), 10/02/2026 (FE) 2024-10-08 Not reported
In-service date 8/1/2026 (AMPT), 10/02/2026 (FE) → 10/2/2026 2024-10-08 2024-10-08
Substations named MIDWAY; NAPOLEON; RICHLAND; SULLIVAN → ENTERPRISE; MIDWAY; NAPOLEON; RICHLAND; SULLIVAN 2024-10-08 Not reported
Substations named ENTERPRISE; FE NAPOLEON; MIDWAY; RICHLAND; SULLIVAN → MIDWAY; NAPOLEON; RICHLAND; SULLIVAN 2024-10-08 2024-10-08

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - AMPT Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 12
Napoleon, OH “Convert the FE Napoleon 69 kV straight bus into a four-breaker ring bus”
69 kV

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this