Glen Brook
Named in 11 PJM planning documents for 10 projects, from November 6, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
PPLzone
230 kV, 230kV, 69kVkV as printed
14mentions
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PPL Transmission Zone: Baseline b3909.1 |
Not printed | $22.2 M | 3/30/2029 | Not printed | 2024-12-03 TEAC |
| PPL Transmission Zone: Baseline MAAC PPL Cluster b4029.1 |
Not printed | $565.4M | 6/1/2030 | Not printed | 2025-12-08 TEAC |
| PPL-2023-0010 | Conceptual | $7M | 12/30/2028 | Not printed | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| PPL-2024-0003 | Not printed | $197.55 M | 06/01/2027 | 1,980 MW | 2025-05-06 TEAC |
| PPL Transmission Zone: Supplemental PPL-2025-0010 · S3818 |
Conceptual | $88.5M | 5/30/2027 | 1000 MW | 2026-05-08 TEAC |
| Jerseytown, PA PPL-2026-0001 |
Conceptual | $109.2 M | 05/30/2028 | 1,500 MW | 2026-05-08 TEAC |
| Beach Haven, PA PPL-2026-0003 |
Conceptual | $81.2 M | 05/30/2028 | 1,500 MW | 2026-05-08 TEAC |
| West Berwick, PA PPL-2026-0007 |
Conceptual | $0.1 M | 11/30/2028 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| PPL Transmission Zone: Baseline 2024-W1-935 |
Not printed | Not printed | 6/1/2029 | Not printed | 2024-11-06 TEAC |
| MAAC PPL Cluster 2025-W1-558 |
Not printed | $565.4M | 6/1/2030 | Not printed | 2025-11-04 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $196.55 M → $195.55 M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $195.55 M → $196.55 M | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $197.55 M → $195.55 M | 2025-05-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| In-service date | 6/1/2026: S3528.1, S3528.6, & S3528.11 6/1/2027: S3528.2, S3528.3, S3528.4, S3528.5, S3528.7, S3528.8, S3528.9, S3528.10 → 06/01/2027 | Not reported | Not reported |
| In-service date | 06/01/2027 → 6/1/2026: S3528.1, S3528.6, & S3528.11 6/1/2027: S3528.2, S3528.3, S3528.4, S3528.5, S3528.7, S3528.8, S3528.9, S3528.10 | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Status | unknown (Development) → conceptual (Conceptual) | 2025-05-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | GLEN BROOK; HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; SUSQUEHANNA T10; TOMHICKEN → HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; TOMHICKEN | Not reported | Not reported |
| Substations named | HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; TOMHICKEN → GLEN BROOK; HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; SUSQUEHANNA T10; TOMHICKEN | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | GLEN BROOK; HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; SUSQUEHANNA T10; TOMHICKEN → HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; TOMHICKEN | 2025-05-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| Cost estimate | $95 M → $88.5M | 2025-09-09 | 2026-05-08 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$95M → $88.5M | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-08 |
| In-service date | 05/2027 → 05/30/2028 | 2025-05-06 | 2025-09-09 |
| In-service date | 05/30/2028 → 5/30/2027 | 2025-09-09 | 2026-05-08 |
| In-service date | 5/2028 → 05/30/2028 | 2026-03-10 | 2026-05-08 |
| In-service date | 5/2028 → 05/30/2028 | 2026-03-10 | 2026-05-08 |
| Substations named | WEST BERWICK → COLUMBIA; GLEN BROOK; WEST BERWICK | 2026-01-15 | 2026-02-12 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - PPL Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 51 |
West Berwick, PA | No role wording |
| 2026-09-17* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2026 RTEP p. 51 |
West Berwick, PA | No role wording 69kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 12 |
PPL-2023-0010 | No role wording 69kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 31 |
PPL-2024-0003 | No role wording 230kV |
| 2026-05-08 | TEAC Item 06 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 12 |
Beach Haven, PA | “Bifurcate Glen Brook - Susquehanna T10 #1 & #2 230kV line” 230kV |
| 2026-05-08 | TEAC Item 06 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 5 |
PPL Transmission Zone: Supplemental | “limiting section ~0.6 mile section of the Glen Brook - Susquehanna T10 #1 & #2 230kV lines” 230kV |
| 2026-05-08 | TEAC Item 06 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 8 |
Jerseytown, PA | “Bifurcate Montour-Glen Brook #1 & #2 230kV line” 230kV |
| 2026-02-12 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 05 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 22 |
West Berwick, PA | “Glen Brook 69kV Substation” 69kV |
| 2025-12-08 | TEAC Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 28 |
PPL Transmission Zone: Baseline MAAC PPL Cluster | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2025-11-04 | TEAC Item 14 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 54 |
MAAC PPL Cluster | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2025-09-09 | TEAC Item 09 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 8 |
PPL Transmission Zone: Supplemental | “Reconductor the limiting section ~0.6 mile section of the Glen Brook - Susquehanna T10 #1 & #2 230kV lines” 230kV |
| 2025-05-06 | TEAC Item 07 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 12 |
PPL-2024-0003 | No role wording 230kV |
| 2024-12-03 | TEAC Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 49 |
PPL Transmission Zone: Baseline | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2024-11-06 | TEAC Item 13 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 51 |
PPL Transmission Zone: Baseline | No role wording 230 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.