Susquehanna T10
Named in 9 PJM planning documents for 7 projects, from November 6, 2024 to May 8, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
PPLzone
230 kV, 230kVkV as printed
10mentions
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PPL Transmission Zone: Baseline b3909.1 |
Not printed | $22.2 M | 3/30/2029 | Not printed | 2024-12-03 TEAC |
| PPL Transmission Zone: Baseline MAAC PPL Cluster b4029.1 |
Not printed | $565.4M | 6/1/2030 | Not printed | 2025-12-08 TEAC |
| PPL-2024-0003 | Not printed | $197.55 M | 06/01/2027 | 1,980 MW | 2025-05-06 TEAC |
| Susquehanna, PA PPL-2025-0003 · s3706 |
Not printed | $19.4 M | 05/30/2028 | 1,440 MW | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| Beach Haven, PA PPL-2026-0003 |
Conceptual | $81.2 M | 05/30/2028 | 1,500 MW | 2026-05-08 TEAC |
| PPL Transmission Zone: Baseline 2024-W1-935 |
Not printed | Not printed | 6/1/2029 | Not printed | 2024-11-06 TEAC |
| MAAC PPL Cluster 2025-W1-558 |
Not printed | $565.4M | 6/1/2030 | Not printed | 2025-11-04 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $196.55 M → $195.55 M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $195.55 M → $196.55 M | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $197.55 M → $195.55 M | 2025-05-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| In-service date | 6/1/2026: S3528.1, S3528.6, & S3528.11 6/1/2027: S3528.2, S3528.3, S3528.4, S3528.5, S3528.7, S3528.8, S3528.9, S3528.10 → 06/01/2027 | Not reported | Not reported |
| In-service date | 06/01/2027 → 6/1/2026: S3528.1, S3528.6, & S3528.11 6/1/2027: S3528.2, S3528.3, S3528.4, S3528.5, S3528.7, S3528.8, S3528.9, S3528.10 | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Status | unknown (Development) → conceptual (Conceptual) | 2025-05-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | GLEN BROOK; HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; SUSQUEHANNA T10; TOMHICKEN → HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; TOMHICKEN | Not reported | Not reported |
| Substations named | HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; TOMHICKEN → GLEN BROOK; HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; SUSQUEHANNA T10; TOMHICKEN | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | GLEN BROOK; HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; SUSQUEHANNA T10; TOMHICKEN → HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; TOMHICKEN | 2025-05-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| In-service date | 04/2026 → 05/30/2028 | 2025-04-01 | 2025-05-06 |
| In-service date | 5/2028 → 05/30/2028 | 2026-03-10 | 2026-05-08 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 31 |
PPL-2024-0003 | “Install a new BAAH bay at the Susquehanna T10 230kV yard” 230kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2025 RTEP p. 33 |
Susquehanna, PA | “Install one new 230kV breaker, 230kV dead-end, and ancillary equipment in both Bay #1 and #3 at Susquehanna T10 230kV Yard” 230kV |
| 2026-05-08 | TEAC Item 06 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 12 |
Beach Haven, PA | “Bifurcate Glen Brook - Susquehanna T10 #1 & #2 230kV line” 230kV |
| 2025-12-08 | TEAC Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 28 |
PPL Transmission Zone: Baseline MAAC PPL Cluster | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2025-11-04 | TEAC Item 14 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 54 |
MAAC PPL Cluster | No role wording 230 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - PPL Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 33 |
Susquehanna, PA | “Install one new 230kV breaker, 230kV dead-end, and ancillary equipment in both Bay #1 and #3 at Susquehanna T10 230kV Yard” 230kV |
| 2025-05-06 | TEAC Item 07 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 12 |
PPL-2024-0003 | “Install a new BAAH bay at the Susquehanna T10 230kV yard” 230kV |
| 2025-05-06 | TEAC Item 07 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 16 |
Susquehanna, PA | “Install one new 230kV breaker, 230kV dead-end, and ancillary equipment in both Bay #1 and #3 at Susquehanna T10 230kV Yard” 230kV |
| 2024-12-03 | TEAC Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 49 |
PPL Transmission Zone: Baseline | “Susquehanna T10 230 kV Station Reconfiguration” 230 kV |
| 2024-11-06 | TEAC Item 13 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 51 |
PPL Transmission Zone: Baseline | “Susquehanna T10 230 kV Station Reconfiguration” 230 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.