Harwood
Named in 11 PJM planning documents for 8 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
PJM interconnection queue
A PJM queue substation page has the same name: Harwood (PA) — 5 queue requests filed, 2 active.
Same name and state (weaker). Matched on name and state: the utility that presented this substation operates in one state, and every queue filing at a substation of the same name is in that state. No transmission owner is recorded on those filings, so this is a weaker match than one on owner. Not verified as the same facility.
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PPL-2023-0005 | Conceptual | $15M | McAdoo sub (s3082.1) 6/12025, New circuit (s3082.2) 12/1/2027 | 40-45 MWs | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| PPL-2023-0013 | Conceptual | $6M | 12/1/2026 | Not printed | 2026-09-08* SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic |
| Harwood, PA PPL-2024-0003 |
Conceptual | $195.55 M | 06/01/2027 | 1,980 MW | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Tresckow, PA PPL-2024-0004 · s3555 |
Conceptual | $81 M | 05/31/2027 | 1,000 MW | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| Harwood, PA PPL-2024-0012 · s3549 |
Conceptual | $73.3 M | 05/30/2028 | 1,000 MW | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| PPL Transmission Zone: Supplemental PPL-2025-0010 · S3818 |
Conceptual | $88.5M | 5/30/2027 | 1000 MW | 2026-05-08 TEAC |
| White Haven, PA PPL-2025-0026 |
Engineering | $0.3 M | 12/01/2026 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Parrish, PA PPL-2025-0029 |
Conceptual | $0.3 M | 11/30/2028 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $196.55 M → $195.55 M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $195.55 M → $196.55 M | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $197.55 M → $195.55 M | 2025-05-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| In-service date | 6/1/2026: S3528.1, S3528.6, & S3528.11 6/1/2027: S3528.2, S3528.3, S3528.4, S3528.5, S3528.7, S3528.8, S3528.9, S3528.10 → 06/01/2027 | Not reported | Not reported |
| In-service date | 06/01/2027 → 6/1/2026: S3528.1, S3528.6, & S3528.11 6/1/2027: S3528.2, S3528.3, S3528.4, S3528.5, S3528.7, S3528.8, S3528.9, S3528.10 | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Status | unknown (Development) → conceptual (Conceptual) | 2025-05-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | GLEN BROOK; HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; SUSQUEHANNA T10; TOMHICKEN → HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; TOMHICKEN | Not reported | Not reported |
| Substations named | HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; TOMHICKEN → GLEN BROOK; HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; SUSQUEHANNA T10; TOMHICKEN | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | GLEN BROOK; HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; SUSQUEHANNA T10; TOMHICKEN → HARWOOD; NESCOPECK; SUNBURY; SUSQUEHANNA; TOMHICKEN | 2025-05-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| In-service date | 05/2027 → 05/30/2028 | 2024-10-08 | 2024-11-06 |
| Cost estimate | $95 M → $88.5M | 2025-09-09 | 2026-05-08 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$95M → $88.5M | 2026-05-08 | 2026-05-08 |
| In-service date | 05/2027 → 05/30/2028 | 2025-05-06 | 2025-09-09 |
| In-service date | 05/30/2028 → 5/30/2027 | 2025-09-09 | 2026-05-08 |
| In-service date | 12/2026 → 12/01/2026 | 2025-12-11 | 2026-02-12 |
| Substations named | WHITE HAVEN → HARWOOD; WHITE HAVEN | 2025-12-11 | 2026-02-12 |
| Substations named | HARWOOD; WHITE HAVEN → EAST HAZLETON; HARWOOD; WHITE HAVEN | 2026-02-12 | 2026-10-06 |
| In-service date | 11/2028 → 11/30/2028 | 2025-12-11 | 2026-02-12 |
| Substations named | PARRISH → HANOVER; HARWOOD; PALOOKA; PARRISH | 2025-12-11 | 2026-02-12 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - PPL Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 13 |
Harwood, PA | “Install new line terminal in the Harwood 230kV switchyard” 230kV |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - PPL Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 41 |
Parrish, PA | No role wording |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - PPL Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 47 |
White Haven, PA | No role wording |
| 2026-09-17* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2026 RTEP p. 13 |
Harwood, PA | “Install new line terminal in the Harwood 230kV switchyard” 230kV |
| 2026-09-17* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2026 RTEP p. 41 |
Parrish, PA | No role wording 69kV |
| 2026-09-17* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2026 RTEP p. 47 |
White Haven, PA | No role wording |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 22 |
PPL-2023-0013 | “Harwood Substation to the MCCI tap” 69 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 31 |
Harwood, PA | “Install new line terminal in the Harwood 230kV switchyard” 230kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2024 RTEP p. 5 |
PPL-2023-0005 | “Add a second circuit from Harwood substation to Cando tap” 69kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2025 RTEP p. 17 |
Tresckow, PA | No role wording 230kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic PPL local plan submission for 2025 RTEP p. 7 |
Harwood, PA | “Replace four MODs on each of the Harwood - Slykerville #1 & #2 230kV lines (eight total) at Harwood 230kV yard” 230kV |
| 2026-05-08 | TEAC Item 06 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
PPL Transmission Zone: Supplemental | “Install a new DBDB (BAAH ultimate) bay at Harwood 230kV yard” 230kV |
| 2026-02-12 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 05 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 10 |
White Haven, PA | “Harwood 69kV Substation” 69kV |
| 2026-02-12 | SRRTEP Mid-Atlantic Item 05 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 16 |
Parrish, PA | “Harwood 69kV Substation” 69kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - PPL Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 17 |
Tresckow, PA | No role wording 230kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - PPL Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 7 |
Harwood, PA | “Replace four MODs on each of the Harwood - Slykerville #1 & #2 230kV lines (eight total) at Harwood 230kV yard” 230kV |
| 2025-09-09 | TEAC Item 09 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 8 |
PPL Transmission Zone: Supplemental | “Install a new DBDB (BAAH ultimate) bay at Harwood 230kV yard” 230kV |
| 2025-05-06 | TEAC Item 07 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 12 |
Harwood, PA | “Install new line terminal in the Harwood 230kV switchyard” 230kV |
| 2024-11-06 | TEAC Item 08 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 10 |
Harwood, PA | “Replace four MODs on each of the Harwood - Slykerville #1 & #2 230kV lines (eight total) at Harwood 230kV yard” 230kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Item 07 - PPL Supplemental Projects p. 11 |
Tresckow, PA | No role wording |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.