PECO: substations in PJM planning materials
57 substation names presented in PECO zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barbadoes | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Bellwether | New | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-07 |
| Betzwood | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Bradford | Existing | 230 kV | 4 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Bramah | New | 500 kV | 5 | 6 | 2026-07-07 |
| Buckingham | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-06-02 |
| Burholme | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| Buxmont | Not stated | 230 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Byberry | Existing | 138 kV, 138/13 kV, 138kV | 3 | 7 | 2026-10-16 |
| Chichester | Existing | 230 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-04-07 |
| Claymont | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-07 |
| Conastone | Not stated | 500 kV, 500kV | 4 | 4 | 2026-07-07 |
| Crescentville | Existing | 138kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Cromby | Existing | 230kV, 138kV and 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-05-08 |
| Delta York | Not stated | 500, 500 kV | 5 | 6 | 2026-07-07 |
| Eagle Point | Not stated | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-11-06 |
| Eddington | Not stated | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Edgemoor | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-07 |
| Elmwood | Existing | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-07 |
| Elroy | Existing | 500kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-03 |
| Emilie | Existing | 230kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Flint | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Ford Mill | Existing | 230kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Forge Spring Substation | New | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-06-05 |
| Furnace Run | Not stated | 500 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-05-08 |
| Grays Ferry | Not stated | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-07 |
| Holmesburg | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Hosensack | Not stated | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-03 |
| Island Road | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-07 |
| Jarrett | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-10-08 |
| Jenkintown | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Limerick | Existing | 500/230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-04-07 |
| Linton | Existing | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-06 |
| Linwood | Not stated | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-07 |
| Lock | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-02-03 |
| Master | Existing | 138kV, 230 kV, 230/138kV | 4 | 6 | 2026-10-16 |
| Mittal Steel | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-08-04 |
| Navy Yard | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-07 |
| Neshaminy | Existing | 138 kV, 138kV | 1 | 3 | 2025-10-08 |
| Newlinville | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-08-04 |
| North Delta | New | 500 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-07-07 |
| North Philadelphia | Existing | 230 kV, 230kV | 3 | 6 | 2026-10-06 |
| Peach Bottom | Existing | 230 kV, 500 kV, 500kV | 7 | 10 | 2026-08-04 |
| Penrose | Not stated | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-11-06 |
| Planebrook | Existing | 230 kV | 3 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Plymouth | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| Plymouth Meeting | Existing | 230 kV | 6 | 12 | 2026-10-06 |
| Richmond | Existing | 230 kV, 69 kV, 69kV | 7 | 7 | 2026-08-04 |
| Schuylkill Substation | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2024-11-14 |
| Tacony | Existing | 69 kV, 69kV | 3 | 4 | 2024-11-14 |
| Trainer | Existing | 230 kV, 230kV | 4 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Tredyffrin | Not stated | 230kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Upper Merion | Existing | 230 kV, 230kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Waneeta | Existing | 138 kV, 138KV, 138kV, 230 kV | 5 | 11 | 2026-10-06 |
| Warrington | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-06-02 |
| Whitemarsh | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Whitpain | Existing | 230 kV, 500/230 kV | 10 | 20 | 2026-10-06 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.