DEOK: substations in PJM planning materials
77 substation names presented in DEOK zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aero | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Allen | Not stated | 69 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-10-16 |
| Beaver | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Beckett | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-08 |
| Beckjord | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Beckjord Power Station | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-02-04 |
| Carlisle | Existing | 138/69/13 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| City of Hamilton Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Claryville | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Clifty Creek | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2025-10-08 |
| Colerain | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| College Corner | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-04 |
| Collinsville | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-04 |
| Constance | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Cotton Run | New | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-08 |
| Dayton Technologies | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Decoursey | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Don Marquis | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Donaldson | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2025-11-14 |
| Evendale | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Fairfield Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Finneytown | Existing | 138 kV, 138kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Foster | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Front Street | New | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Gold Finch | New | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-04-01 |
| Greendale | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Hillcrest | Existing | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Kemper | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-16 |
| Kyger Creek | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Layhigh | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Liberty | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| Limaburg | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Locust | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-14 |
| Mapleknoll | Existing | 138 kV, 138kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Markley | Existing | 69/13 kV | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Maud | Existing | 34.5 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-04-15 |
| McGuffey | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-14 |
| Merrel | Existing | 69/13 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Miami Fort | Existing | 138 kV, 345 kV | 3 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Millikin | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-08 |
| Millville | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Mitchell | Existing | 138/13 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Monroe | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Morgan | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-09-08 |
| Mt. Healthy | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Newtown | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-04-01 |
| Oakbrook | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| Oxford | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Pierce | Existing | 345 kV, 345/138 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Port Union | Existing | 138 kV, 345 kV, 69 kV | 5 | 9 | 2026-09-18 |
| Red Bank | Existing | 138 kV, 345 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| Red Lion | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Reily | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Ross | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Seward Substation | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-18 |
| Shaker Run | Existing | 69 kV | 2 | 3 | 2026-10-16 |
| Silver Grove | Not stated | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-04-01 |
| Stillwell-Beckett | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Stuart | Existing | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| Sutton Ridge | Not stated | 138kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Terminal | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Todhunter | Existing | 138 kV, 345 kV, 69 kV | 4 | 6 | 2026-09-08 |
| Trenton | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-04 |
| Turfway | New | 138 kV, 138/34 kV | 1 | 5 | 2025-11-14 |
| Turner | New | 345 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-01-07 |
| US_PO_SH | Existing | 69-13 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| Wayne-Madison | New | 345 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-08 |
| West End | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| West Milton | Existing | 345 kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-09-08 |
| White Tower | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Wilder | Existing | 69 kV | 1 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Willey | Existing | 138 kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Woodsdale | Existing | 345 kV | 6 | 11 | 2026-10-06 |
| Woodspoint | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2025-11-14 |
| Worthington Steel | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2024-10-08 |
| Wyscarver | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| Xtek | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.