BGE: substations in PJM planning materials
36 substation names presented in BGE zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bestgate | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| Calvert Cliffs | Existing | 500kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| Camp Canoy | New | 500kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| Cedar Park | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| Chalk Point | Existing | 500kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-03 |
| Chestnut Hill | Existing | 115 kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-10-06 |
| Conastone | Existing | 230 kV | 2 | 3 | 2025-07-08 |
| Constitution St | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Crystal Springs | Existing | 34kV & 13kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Crystal Springs Tap | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Dorsey Run | Existing | 13 kV, 34 kV, 34kV & 13kV | 3 | 7 | 2026-10-06 |
| Dorsey Run Tap | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-11-13 |
| Dorsey Tap | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-09-18 |
| Edgewood | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-07-17 |
| Finksburg | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Frederick Rd. | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-03 |
| Graceton | Not stated | 230/115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2024-11-06 |
| Granite | Existing | 115kV, 230-115 kV, 230/115 kV | 3 | 10 | 2026-10-06 |
| Greene St | Existing | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-02-12 |
| Greene Street | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-11-13 |
| High Ridge | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| High Ridge – Crystal Springs | Existing | 34kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-11-04 |
| Howard | Not stated | 230 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-03 |
| Jennifer Rd | Not stated | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| Marley Neck | New | 115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-03 |
| Naval Academy Jct. | Existing | 34kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-11-04 |
| North East | Not stated | 230/115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-03 |
| Perryman | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-07-17 |
| Port Covington | New | 115/13 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| Pumphrey | Existing | 115kV, 230 kV | 7 | 12 | 2024-12-03 |
| Riverside | Existing | 115kV, 230 kV | 3 | 10 | 2026-10-06 |
| Wagner | Not stated | 230/115 kV | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-03 |
| Waugh Chapel | Existing | 115kV, 500kV | 7 | 21 | 2026-02-03 |
| Westminster | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Westport | Existing | 115 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| Windy Edge | Existing | 115kV | 12 | 38 | 2026-10-06 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.