Beaver
Named in 12 PJM planning documents for 8 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
Also printed as: Beaver Substation
PJM interconnection queue
A PJM queue substation page has the same name: Beaver (OH) — 7 queue requests filed, 6 active.
Same name and transmission owner. Matched on name and transmission owner: the utility that presented this substation in PJM planning materials is the transmission owner recorded on the queue filings at a substation of the same name. Not verified as the same facility.
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cluster 2 (ATSI) b3925.1 |
Not printed | $217.32M | 6/1/2029 | Not printed | 2025-01-07 TEAC |
| Cluster 2 (ATSI) | Not printed | $217.32M | 6/1/2029 | Not printed | 2024-12-03 TEAC |
| Cluster 2 (ATSI) | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 2024-11-06 TEAC |
| Rebuild/Reconductor existing 138 kV lines/Terminal upgrades at 345 kV substations | Not printed | 265.1 | Not printed | Not printed | 2024-11-19 TEAC |
| Beaver No. 1 345/138 kV Transformer ATSI-2018-004 (s1757) · s1757 |
Not printed | 10.0 M | 4/23/2029 | Not printed | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process
West Lorain Plant Separation ATSI-2022-012 · s3497.1 |
Not printed | $3.56M | 12/1/2025 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Beaver No. 2 345/138 kV Transformer ATSI-2024-033 |
Conceptual | $29.56 M | 12/14/2029 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
| Beaver - Henrietta 138 kV Line ATSI-2026-049 |
Conceptual | $0.96 M | 12/31/2027 | Not printed | 2026-08-14 SRRTEP Western |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$12.7M → 10.0 M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$12.7M → 10.0 M | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-08 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$12.7M → 10.0 M | 2025-10-08 | 2025-10-08 |
| Substations named | BEAVER → BEAVER; WEST LORAIN GENERATION | 2025-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | BEAVER; HENRIETTA → BEAVER; BRIGHTON TAP; HENRIETTA; WELLINGTON | 2026-07-17 | 2026-08-14 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Item 06 - ATSI Supplemental Projects - Presentation p. 8 |
Beaver No. 2 345/138 kV Transformer | “Replace Beaver No. 2 345/138 kV Transformer” 345/138 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 70 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process West Lorain Plant Separation | “Install revenue metering equipment on the 138 kV tie line at Beaver” 345-138-13.2 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 20 |
Beaver No. 1 345/138 kV Transformer | “Beaver Substation – Terminal equipment to be replaced include:
▪ Replace disconnect switches, VT’s, CCVT’s, and associated relaying.” 345/138 kV |
| 2026-08-14 | SRRTEP Western Item 02 - ATSI Supplemental Projects p. 11 |
Beaver - Henrietta 138 kV Line | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2026-07-17 | SRRTEP Western Item 03 - ATSI Supplemental Projects p. 7 |
Beaver - Henrietta 138 kV Line | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 20 |
Beaver No. 1 345/138 kV Transformer | “Beaver Substation – Terminal equipment to be replaced include:
§ Replace disconnect switches, VT’s, CCVT’s, and associated relaying.” 345/138 kV |
| 2025-01-07 | TEAC Item 12 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 51 |
Cluster 2 (ATSI) | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2024-12-03 | TEAC Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 72 |
Cluster 2 (ATSI) | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2024-11-19 | TEAC Item 1 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 32 |
Rebuild/Reconductor existing 138 kV lines/Terminal upgrades at 345 kV substations | “Upgrade terminal equipment at Beaver, Davis Besse & Bayshore 345 kV substation” 345 kV |
| 2024-11-06 | TEAC Item 13 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 58 |
Cluster 2 (ATSI) | “Swap 345 kV line terminals at Beaver 345 kV substation” 345 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 70 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process West Lorain Plant Separation | “Install revenue metering equipment on the 138 kV tie line at Beaver” 345-138-13.2 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Item 05 - ATSI Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
Beaver No. 1 345/138 kV Transformer | “Beaver Substation – Terminal equipment to be replaced include:” 345 / 138 / 13.2 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.