Midway
Named in 4 PJM planning documents for 4 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 8, 2025.
Also printed as: Midway Substation
PJM interconnection queue
A PJM queue substation page has the same name: Midway (OH) — 4 queue requests filed, 0 active.
Same name and transmission owner. Matched on name and transmission owner: the utility that presented this substation in PJM planning materials is the transmission owner recorded on the queue filings at a substation of the same name. Not verified as the same facility.
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMPT Projects in ATSI Transmission Zone M3 Process Napoleon, OH AMPT-2023-005 · s3352.2 |
Not printed | $7.1 M | 10/2/2026 | 43 MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process
Midway – Richland – Wauseon 138 kV Line ATSI-2020-028 · s3370.1 |
Not printed | $44 M | 12/31/2026 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Angola – Midway 138 kV Line ATSI-2022-013 · s3543.1 |
Not printed | $11.6M | 3/14/2028 | 38.5 MW | 2025-10-08 TEAC |
| ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process
Misoperation Relays Projects ATSI-2024-008 · s3468.1 |
Not printed | $3.42 M | 04/01/2029 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $18.6 M → $7.1 M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $7.1 M → $18.6 M | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $18.6 M → $7.1 M | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-08 |
| In-service date | 8/1/2026 (AMPT), 10/02/2026 (FE) → 10/2/2026 | Not reported | Not reported |
| In-service date | 10/2/2026 → 8/1/2026 (AMPT), 10/02/2026 (FE) | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| In-service date | 8/1/2026 (AMPT), 10/02/2026 (FE) → 10/2/2026 | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-08 |
| Substations named | MIDWAY; NAPOLEON; RICHLAND; SULLIVAN → ENTERPRISE; MIDWAY; NAPOLEON; RICHLAND; SULLIVAN | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | ENTERPRISE; FE NAPOLEON; MIDWAY; RICHLAND; SULLIVAN → MIDWAY; NAPOLEON; RICHLAND; SULLIVAN | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-08 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 107 |
AMPT Projects in ATSI Transmission Zone M3 Process Napoleon, OH | “Revise relay settings at Napoleon, Richland, and Midway substations” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 41 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Midway – Richland – Wauseon 138 kV Line | “Upgrade substation conductor at Midway Substation and Wauseon Substation.” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 78 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Misoperation Relays Projects | “Midway Replace circuit breaker and associated disconnect switches” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2025 RTEP p. 5 |
Angola – Midway 138 kV Line | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2025-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2025 p. 5 |
Angola – Midway 138 kV Line | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 106 |
AMPT Projects in ATSI Transmission Zone M3 Process Napoleon, OH | “Revise relay settings at Napoleon, Richland, and Midway substations” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 41 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Midway – Richland – Wauseon 138 kV Line | “Upgrade substation conductor at Midway Substation and Wauseon Substation.” 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 78 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Misoperation Relays Projects | “Replace circuit breaker and associated disconnect switches, replace line trap and line relaying.” 138 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.