Lockridge
Named in 4 PJM planning documents for 5 projects, from October 8, 2024 to December 8, 2025.
Existingdescribed as
DOMzone
230kVkV as printed
10mentions
Also printed as: Lockridge Substation
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New Mars – Lockridge – Golden 230kV Lines New Mars – Golden 500kV Line b3800.210 |
Not printed | $431.62M | 6/1/2027 | Not printed | 2025-12-08 TEAC |
| Barrister 230kV Delivery - DEV DOM-2022-0001 · s3027 |
Engineering | $24.0M | 06/30/2026 | 147.0 MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Prentice Drive 230kV Delivery - DEV DOM-2022-0003 · s3056 |
Engineering | $20.0 M | 12/30/2024 | 100MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Stratus 230kV Delivery - DEV DOM-2022-0041 · s3033 |
Engineering | $24.0M | 08/29/2025 | 185.0 MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Lockridge – Add 3 TX’s - DEV DOM-2022-0044 · s3034 |
Under construction | $1.5M | 02/28/2024 | 288.0 MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$342.92M → $439.92M | 2025-04-01 | 2025-04-01 |
| Cost estimate prior value printed on the same page |
$342.92M → $431.62M | 2025-12-08 | 2025-12-08 |
| Cost estimate | $439.92M → $431.62M | 2025-04-01 | 2025-12-08 |
| Substations named | LOCKRIDGE; PRENTICE; PRENTICE DRIVE; SHELLHORN → LOCKRIDGE; PRENTICE DRIVE; SHELLHORN | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | ENTERPRISE; LOCKRIDGE; ROUNDTABLE; SHELLHORN; STRATUS → BARRISTER; ENTERPRISE; LOCKRIDGE; ROUNDTABLE; SHELLHORN; STRATUS | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Southern Dominion p. 19 |
Barrister 230kV Delivery - DEV | No role wording |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Southern Dominion p. 55 |
Stratus 230kV Delivery - DEV | No role wording |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Southern Dominion p. 56 |
Lockridge – Add 3 TX’s - DEV | “add a three additional distribution transformers at Lockridge Substation” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Southern Dominion p. 69 |
Prentice Drive 230kV Delivery - DEV | No role wording |
| 2025-12-08 | TEAC Item 11 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 134 |
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New Mars – Lockridge – Golden 230kV Lines New Mars – Golden 500kV Line | “Remove the two 230kV 80kA circuit breakers and associated terminal equipment from Lockridge substation” 230kV |
| 2025-04-01 | TEAC Item 14 - Reliability Analysis Update p. 5 |
Dominion Transmission Zone: Baseline New Mars – Lockridge – Golden 230kV Lines New Mars – Golden 500kV Line | “Install 230kV equipment at Mars and Lockridge substations” 230kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 19 |
Barrister 230kV Delivery - DEV | No role wording |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 55 |
Stratus 230kV Delivery - DEV | No role wording |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 56 |
Lockridge – Add 3 TX’s - DEV | “add a three additional distribution transformers at Lockridge Substation” |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - DOM Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 69 |
Prentice Drive 230kV Delivery - DEV | No role wording |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.