Tanners Creek
Named in 8 PJM planning documents for 3 projects, from October 8, 2024 to October 6, 2026.
Not stateddescribed as
AEPzone
345 kV, 345kVkV as printed
8mentions
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sorenson – Desoto 345kV AEP-2021-IM028 · s3148.1 |
Conceptual | $202.4M | 06/10/2027 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Greentown, IN AEP-2024-IM018 |
Conceptual | $173M | 2032-2034 | Not printed | 2025-03-04 TEAC |
| Hanna, IN/Tanners Creek, IN AEP-2025-IM010 · s3956.1 |
Conceptual | $520 M | 10/15/2031 | Not printed | 2026-10-06 TEAC |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $173M → $0M (PJM) | 2025-03-04 | 2026-10-06 |
| In-service date | 06/01/2032 → 2032-2034 | 2024-12-03 | 2025-03-04 |
| Substations named | BABCOCK; DRESSER; FAIRBANKS; GREEN ACRES; GREENTOWN; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; JEFFERSON; LULU; OLIVE; ROCKPORT; SORENSON; SULLIVAN; TANNERS CREEK; UNIVERSITY PARK → BABCOCK; BATESVILLE; DRESSER; FAIRBANKS; FALL CREEK; GREEN ACRES; GREENTOWN; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; JEFFERSON; LULU; MADISON COUNTY; OLIVE; PIKE COUNTY; ROCKPORT; SORENSON; SULLIVAN; SUNNYSIDE; TANNERS CREEK; UNIVERSITY PARK | 2024-12-03 | 2025-03-04 |
| Substations named | BABCOCK; BATESVILLE; DRESSER; FAIRBANKS; FALL CREEK; GREEN ACRES; GREENTOWN; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; JEFFERSON; LULU; MADISON COUNTY; OLIVE; PIKE COUNTY; ROCKPORT; SORENSON; SULLIVAN; SUNNYSIDE; TANNERS CREEK; UNIVERSITY PARK → BABCOCK; BATESVILLE; GWYNNEVILLE; MADISON COUNTY; PIKE COUNTY; SORENSON; SULLIVAN | 2025-03-04 | 2026-10-06 |
| Substations named | BATESVILLE; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; JUNCTION TOWER; TANNERS CREEK → BATESVILLE; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; TANNERS CREEK | 2026-10-06 | Not reported |
| Substations named | HANNA; JUNCTION TOWER; SUNNYSIDE; TANNERS CREEK → BATESVILLE; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; JUNCTION TOWER; SUNNYSIDE; TANNERS CREEK | 2025-11-04 | 2026-06-02 |
| Substations named | BATESVILLE; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; JUNCTION TOWER; SUNNYSIDE; TANNERS CREEK → BATESVILLE; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; JUNCTION TOWER; TANNERS CREEK | 2026-06-02 | 2026-10-06 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-07* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2026 RTEP p. 72 |
Hanna, IN/Tanners Creek, IN | No role wording 345 kV |
| 2026-10-06 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 74 |
Hanna, IN/Tanners Creek, IN | No role wording 345 kV |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 25 |
Sorenson – Desoto 345kV | No role wording |
| 2026-06-02 | TEAC Item 06 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 5 |
Hanna, IN/Tanners Creek, IN | No role wording 345 kV |
| 2025-11-04 | TEAC Item 07 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 3 |
Hanna, IN/Tanners Creek, IN | No role wording 345 kV |
| 2025-03-04 | TEAC Item 08 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 3 |
Greentown, IN | No role wording 345kV |
| 2024-12-03 | TEAC Item 08 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 4 |
Greentown, IN | No role wording 345kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - AEP Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 25 |
Sorenson – Desoto 345kV | No role wording |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.