Substation Scout

Junction Tower

Named in 3 PJM planning documents for 1 project, from November 4, 2025 to October 6, 2026.

Not stateddescribed as
AEPzone
345 kVkV as printed
3mentions

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
Hanna, IN/Tanners Creek, IN
AEP-2025-IM010 · s3956.1
Conceptual $520 M 10/15/2031 Not printed 2026-10-06
TEAC

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
Substations named BATESVILLE; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; JUNCTION TOWER; TANNERS CREEK → BATESVILLE; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; TANNERS CREEK 2026-10-06 Not reported
Substations named HANNA; JUNCTION TOWER; SUNNYSIDE; TANNERS CREEK → BATESVILLE; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; JUNCTION TOWER; SUNNYSIDE; TANNERS CREEK 2025-11-04 2026-06-02
Substations named BATESVILLE; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; JUNCTION TOWER; SUNNYSIDE; TANNERS CREEK → BATESVILLE; GWYNNEVILLE; HANNA; JUNCTION TOWER; TANNERS CREEK 2026-06-02 2026-10-06

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-10-06 TEAC
Informational Only - AEP Local Plan Submission of the Supplemental Projects for 2026 p. 74
Hanna, IN/Tanners Creek, IN No role wording
345 kV
2026-06-02 TEAC
Item 06 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 5
Hanna, IN/Tanners Creek, IN No role wording
345 kV
2025-11-04 TEAC
Item 07 - AEP Supplemental Projects p. 3
Hanna, IN/Tanners Creek, IN No role wording
345 kV

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this