Stryker
Named in 3 PJM planning documents for 4 projects, from October 8, 2024 to April 15, 2026.
Existingdescribed as
ATSIzone
138 kV, 138/69 kV, 69 kVkV as printed
7mentions
Also printed as: Stryker Substation
Projects naming this substation
Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.
| Project | Status as printed | Cost estimate | In-service date | Customer load | As of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMPT Projects in ATSI Transmission Zone M3 Process
Pioneer, OH AMPT-2022-002 |
Not printed | $12.6 M | 5/31/2027 | 8 MW | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process
Napoleon – Richland – Stryker 138 kV Line ATSI-2020-029 · s3371.1 |
Not printed | $12 M | 12/31/2026 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process
West Unity (Stryker) 69 kV Line ATSI-2022-006 · s3496.1 |
Not printed | $18.1M | 12/31/2025 | Not printed | 2024-10-08 TEAC |
| Bryan - Snyder 69 kV line ATSI-2026-030 |
Not printed | Not printed | Not printed | 72 MW | 2026-04-15 SRRTEP Western |
Changes between documents
Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.
| What changed | Printed values | Earlier | Later |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost estimate | $26.5 M → $12.6 M | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $12.6 M → $26.5 M | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Cost estimate | $26.5 M → $12.6 M | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-08 |
| Substations named | EAST FAYETTE; KEXON; KIDSTON; PIONEER; SNYDER; STRYKER → E FAYETTE; KEXON; PIONEER; SNYDER; STRYKER | Not reported | Not reported |
| Substations named | E FAYETTE; KEXON; PIONEER; SNYDER; STRYKER → EAST FAYETTE; KEXON; KIDSTON; PIONEER; SNYDER; STRYKER | 2024-10-08 | Not reported |
| Substations named | EAST FAYETTE; KEXON; KIDSTON; PIONEER; SNYDER; STRYKER → E FAYETTE; KEXON; PIONEER; SNYDER; STRYKER | 2024-10-08 | 2024-10-08 |
Every mention
| Date | Document | Project | What the document says about it |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 39 |
AMPT Projects in ATSI Transmission Zone M3 Process Pioneer, OH | “Install 2 nd 138/69 kV transformer” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 43 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Napoleon – Richland – Stryker 138 kV Line | “Reconductor the Napoleon Muni Northside – Stryker 138 kV Line from Napoleon Substation to the Stryker Substation” |
| 2026-09-08* | SRRTEP Western ATSI local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 67 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process West Unity (Stryker) 69 kV Line | No role wording 69 kV |
| 2026-04-15 | SRRTEP Western Item 03 - ATSI Supplemental Project p. 9 |
Bryan - Snyder 69 kV line | No role wording 69 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 39 |
AMPT Projects in ATSI Transmission Zone M3 Process Pioneer, OH | “Install 2 nd 138/69 kV transformer” 138/69 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 43 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process Napoleon – Richland – Stryker 138 kV Line | No role wording 138 kV |
| 2024-10-08 | TEAC Informational Only - ATSI Local Plan submission of supplemental project 2024 p. 67 |
ATSI Transmission Zone M-3 Process West Unity (Stryker) 69 kV Line | No role wording 69 kV |
* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.