PEPCO: substations in PJM planning materials
21 substation names presented in PEPCO zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aspen | Existing | 500 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-01-06 |
| Bells Mill | Existing | 138kV, 230/138 kV | 3 | 3 | 2026-01-06 |
| Bowie | Existing | 230kV | 3 | 3 | Not reported |
| Brighton | Existing | 500 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-01-06 |
| Burches Hill | Existing | 230 kV, 230kV | 4 | 8 | 2026-10-06 |
| Buzzard Point | Existing | 138kV | 2 | 2 | Not reported |
| Champlain | Existing | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-09-09 |
| Dickerson | New | 500 kV, 500/230 kV | 2 | 2 | 2026-01-06 |
| F street | Not stated | 69 kV, 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-09-09 |
| Georgetown | Not stated | 69 kV, 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-09-09 |
| I street | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2025-09-09 |
| L street | Not stated | 34kV, 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2025-09-09 |
| Lanham | Existing | 115kV | 2 | 2 | Not reported |
| Morgantown | Existing | 230kV | 2 | 2 | Not reported |
| Mt. Zion Substation | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 4 | 2025-10-08 |
| O Street | Existing | 138kV | 3 | 3 | Not reported |
| Palmer Corner | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-06 |
| Palmers Corner | Existing | 230 kV | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Quince Orchard | Existing | 230 KV | 2 | 2 | 2026-01-06 |
| Rocky Point | Existing | 500 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-01-06 |
| Takoma | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2025-09-09 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.