DPL: substations in PJM planning materials
29 substation names presented in DPL zone documents.
| Substation | Described as | kV as printed | Projects | Mentions | Last mentioned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brandywine | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 1 | 2026-10-16 |
| Carrcroft | Existing | 138kV and 69kV, 69kV | 2 | 5 | 2026-10-16 |
| Cedar Creek | Existing | 230kV | 3 | 3 | 2025-05-06 |
| Cheswold | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Claymont | Existing | 230 kV | 3 | 3 | 2025-11-04 |
| Darley | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-03-13 |
| Delaware City | Not stated | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2024-11-14 |
| Edge Moor | Not stated | 230 kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-03-13 |
| Edgemoor | Not stated | 138kV, 69kV | 2 | 4 | 2026-10-16 |
| Keeney | Existing | 138 kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Keeney EHV | Not stated | Not printed | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Kent | Existing | Not printed | 1 | 3 | 2026-10-06 |
| Laurel | Existing | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Linwood | Not stated | 230 kV | 3 | 3 | 2025-11-04 |
| Loretto | Not stated | 138 kV, 138kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Milford | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2024-12-03 |
| Naamans | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-03-13 |
| New Church | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| Oak Hall | Existing | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| Piney | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| Piney Grove | Not stated | 138 kV | 1 | 1 | 2026-02-12 |
| Red Lion | Existing | 138kV | 1 | 4 | 2026-10-06 |
| Reybold Substation | Existing | Not printed | 2 | 2 | 2024-11-14 |
| Sharptown | Not stated | 69kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
| Silver Run | Existing | 230kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-05-06 |
| Silver Side Rd | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 1 | 2025-03-13 |
| Silverside | Existing | 69 kV, 69kV | 3 | 5 | 2026-10-16 |
| Tasley | Not stated | 69kV | 1 | 2 | 2026-10-16 |
| Vienna | Existing | 138kV | 2 | 2 | 2025-11-13 |
Before relying on any of this
- Names are machine-extracted from PDFs by a language model. Every exported name was checked to be printed in the PDF text; names read only from maps or diagrams are excluded.
- An entry is a name within a transmission zone, not a verified physical facility. The same name in two zones is two entries; spelling variants are merged only when they differ by punctuation, case or a generic suffix such as "Substation".
- role is "new" only where a cited document phrase describes the substation as new or describes constructing it, "existing" where a phrase describes work at it, otherwise "unknown".
- Costs, dates, statuses and loads are the documents' own printed values for the most recent document that names the substation. Each one shipped here is printed on its cited page ("verification": "exact" or "on-page"); values that failed that check are withheld and counted in figures_withheld_unverified. None has been reviewed by a person.
- Zone is the transmission owner whose deck presented the project. PJM-SYSTEM marks names from PJM's own reliability decks, which span zones.
- A printed customer load is the amount a document states for a request. It says nothing about the substation's capability.