Substation Scout

Dublin

Named in 2 PJM planning documents for 1 project, on October 8, 2024.

Existingdescribed as
AEPzone
138 kVkV as printed
2mentions

Also printed as: Dublin station

Projects naming this substation

Figures are from the most recent document naming each project, as printed. Each links to its page.

ProjectStatus as printedCost estimateIn-service dateCustomer loadAs of
Dublin & Hilliard, OH
AEP-2021-OH049, AEP-2022-OH024, AEP-2022-OH035, AEP-2023-OH041 · s3441.1-.7
Conceptual $143.7M 12/01/2026 Not printed 2024-10-08
TEAC

Changes between documents

Where two documents print different values for the same project. A large change in a cost estimate can reflect a need being combined with others into one solution, not only a re-estimate; read both pages.

What changedPrinted valuesEarlierLater
In-service date Jerome (1/30/2025, partially), Celtic (11/13/2025) → 12/01/2026 2024-12-13 Not reported
In-service date 12/01/2026 → Jerome (1/30/2025, partially), Celtic (11/13/2025) 2024-10-08 2024-12-13
Status engineering (Engineering) → conceptual (Scoping) 2024-12-13 Not reported
Status conceptual (Scoping) → engineering (Engineering) 2024-10-08 2024-12-13
Substations named AMLIN; CELTIC; HAYDEN; HYATT; JEROME; KILEVILLE → AMLIN; BEACON; BEATTY; BOLTON; CELTIC; COSGRAY; DUBLIN; HALL; HAYDEN; HYATT; JEROME; KILEVILLE; ROBERTS; SAWMILL; WILSON 2024-12-13 Not reported

Every mention

DateDocumentProjectWhat the document says about it
2026-09-08* SRRTEP Western
AEP local plan submission of the supplemental projects for 2024 RTEP p. 124
Dublin & Hilliard, OH “Install a 4% series reactor towards Sawmill at Dublin station”
138 kV
2024-10-08 TEAC
Informational Only - AEP Local Plan submission of supplemental projects 2024 p. 124
Dublin & Hilliard, OH “Install a 4% series reactor towards Sawmill at Dublin station”
138 kV

* A local-plan posting carries no meeting date; the date shown is when pjm.com last modified the file.

Before relying on any of this